Posts Tagged ‘Alula Down’

“It’s a combination of Peel and other influential DJs from the golden era of BBC radio”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:52 Rolling in the Basement Woody and Jeremy @woodyandjeremy Gravy in My Coffee woodyandjeremy.bandcamp.com/album/gravy-in-my-coffee 2021
3:28 Body Spiritual Mafia Al Fresco ever/never @ever_never_recs 2021
6:07 Slave Markets feat Jason Williamson (Sleaford Mods) Frustration So cold streams Born Bad Records 2019
3:11 Car Havana Midi Jac Berrocal, David Fenech, Vincent Epplay Ice Exposure Klanggalerie @KlangGalerie 2020
2:38 Sen Kierowcy Tira Który Przysna˛? Na Sekunde˛ Podczas Nocnej Jazdy Wzd?uz˙ Ba?tyku Jan LF Strach Dok?adny Deszcz EP Vivarium Recordings @VivariumRecs 2021
4:38 Song Of Wandering The Silver Field @thesilverfield Sing High! Sing Low! thesilverfield.bandcamp.com 2020
5:45 Destiny Only Now x Beneath The Ruins @KushArora27 Anamnesis onlynow.bandcamp.com 2021
4:33 Tapeworms Tapeworms @Tapewormsband Funtastic tapewormsband.bandcamp.com 2020
4:57 Malady Bark @barkcollective Relics EP http://bark.band/ 2020
3:44 Mission Statement Echolocation @echolocation_uk Unreleased track from 2012 Regeneration sessions echolocation1.bandcamp.com 2012
4:45 Sea Life Sandwich Boy Horsegirl @horsegirlmusic – single – Sonic Cathedral @soniccathedral 2021
4:39 Amour Sous l’Eau Gift Horse @gifthorserides Happy Clappy gifthorserides.bandcamp.com 2021
1:07 Opportunity Jac Berrocal, David Fenech, Vincent Epplay Ice Exposure Klanggalerie @KlangGalerie 2020
3:33 amont des chutes Gilles Poizat @gilles.poizat Champignon Flamme Carton Records @cartonrecords 2021
7:19 Midwinter Alula Down @AlulaDown Postcards from Godley Moor, Winter 2020/1 aluladown.bandcamp.com 2021
6:56 XC222182 feat. Edbrass Brasil Rob Frye Exoplanet Astral Spirits @astspiritsrec 2021
8:48 – Peaceable (feat. Jaimie Branch) KVL Unseen Creatures: The Beer Playlist Astral Spirits @astspiritsrec 2021

Featuring spoken songs, dub and the influence of Amanda Effin Palmer

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:22 Coin Operated Boy Amanda Palmer AFP Live In The Soup Caves 2013
3:20 Circling Porridge Radio @porridgeradio Every Bad Secretly Canadian @secretlycndian 2020
3:12 Every Loser Needs A Mother Sarah Mary Chadwick @SarahMaryChads Me And Ennui Are Friends, Baby Ba Da Bing! @badabingrecords 2021
7:46 Salvia Salvatrix Cucina Povera @rossiriot Tyyni Night School @NightSchoolRecs 2020
3:47 Fuzz Gong Fight ft. Angela Seo Xiu Xiu OH NO Polyvinyl Records @polyvinyl 2021
4:59 Under~Between ft. Hannah Bitowski @bitovvski Dialect @andrewpmhunt Under~Between RvNG Intl @rvngintl 2020
5:40 Organ in the Attic sings the Blues Deadbeat Wild Life Documentaries ~Scape 2002
9:41 Punky Reggae Party Dub Lee “Scratch” Perry & the Spacewave @ScratchLee F@perryscratch Dubz of the Root Megawave 2021
2:14 Mycelium Lisel + Booker Stardrum @_lisel_00 Mycelial Echo Luminelle Records @luminellerecs 2021
3:51 Winter Wakens all my Care Alula Down @AlulaDown Postcards from Godley Moor, Winter 2020/1 aluladown.bandcamp.com 2021
2:41 Rise Up Alexa Ariel Sharratt & Mathias Kom @theburninghell Never Work theburninghell.bandcamp.com 2020
13:03 Unoccupied Blues Vapour Theories @lemurhouse Celestial Scuzz Fire Records @firerecordings 2021
5:28 Ett treje vakuum Treasury Of Puppies Treasury Of Puppies ever/never @ever_never_recs 2021
6:51 Cloud Parade ft. Merival Michael Peter Olsen Yearning Flow Hand Drawn Dracula @handdrawndrac 2020
4:44 Hellenica (Pat Benjamin Remix @Dj_Soul_P) Tara Clerkin Trio Retro Cranial Kit Laura Lies In 2021

  “Since being selected best replacement Peel show by Louder Than War in 2012, it continues to maintain unique quality”

>>> Music independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:45 Screensaver Swine Tax @SwineTax Screensaver EP swinetax.bandcamp.com 2020
3:37 Toad Loris S. Sarid Music for Tomato Plants Constellation Tatsu @ctatsupurr 2020
5:01 Wild Food Peter Broderick @BroPeterick Blackberry Erased Tapes @ErasedTapes ? 2020
6:10 Kingdom Of Ends Róisín Murphy @roisinmurphy Róisín Machine Skint Records @skintrecords 2020
2:22 Sausage Cancer Seskamol @seskamol Reason Mille Plateaux @milleplateaux1 2020
5:57 Escargot Strings & Timpani – Single – Hubro @HUBROMUSIC 2020
4:46 Soki Akei Zazou Bikaye Mr. Manager (Expanded Edition) Crammed Discs @CrammedDiscs 2020
6:59 Qui Vole Un Oeuf Bas Denis Frajerman w. Sandrine Bonnet Macau Peplum Klanggalerie @KlangGalerie 2020
4:10 Dumb Luck Optic Sink @optic_sink Optic Sink Goner Records @GonerRecords 2020
4:38 Nyobo ? ? MEITEI @japan_meitei Kofu¯ KITCHEN. LABEL @KITCHEN_LABEL 2020
3:59 Juan Pared Las Palabras @mexicohen Las Palabras Brassland @Brassland 2020
2:15 Mine Gustaf @gustaf_nyc – Single – Royal Mountain Records @royalmtn 2020
0:29 39 Mouchoir Étanche (aka Black To Comm @BTCTW) A C of M Cellule 75 @Cellule_75 2020
10:51 All the Cars Alula Down @AlulaDown Postcards from Godley Moor, Autumn 2020 aluladown.bandcamp.com 2020

“Not your normal piss weak indie or trying to be weird but not really weird at all stuff” >>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:39 Strange Town The Fall Imperial Wax Solvent (Disc One) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
2:29 County Pride Adulkt Life @adulkt_life Zine One What’s Your Rupture? @whatsyrrupture 2020
2:26 Villon Song Stick In The Wheel @StickInTheWheel HOLD FAST Rough Trade @RoughTrade 2020
3:39 Glycerin Crake @Whatsthecrake F@crakeband I@crakeleeds Dear Natalie Ep Saddle Creek @saddlecreek 2019
4:54 Searching for lambs Alula Down @AlulaDown Postcards from Godley Moor, Summer 2020 Bandcamp 2020
3:42 Cyanide White Map 71 Turn Back Metropolis Foolproof Projects @FoolproofProj 2020
4:26 Tucson (feat. Michael Gira, Crystal Fulbright) Thor & Friends 3 Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2020
3:56 Empty is the Day Anne Malin @annemalinmusic Waiting Song Bandcamp 2020
3:54 Weightless Laurence Pike @pvt_official Destiny EP The Leaf Label @TheLeafLabel 2020
2:42 Obvious Lizzy Young Coocoo Banana Bandcamp 2020
6:19 Private Armies Vivien Goldman Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
4:36 Ghetto (AkizzBeatzz Tribalized Remix) Nina Kraviz – single – NOMÅGIK aka AkizzBeatzz @nomagik 2018
3:09 You’ve Got a Lot of Issues Sneaks @sneaks_zia Happy Birthday Merge Records @mergerecords 2020
8:21 Matched Up Rachel Musson @rachelmusson I Went This Way 577 Records @577Records 2020
9:00 Sindayo Music Yared Music Yared Music in Exile @musicinexileau 2020
17:20 FREE JAZZ FOR THE FREE DOOMED Moor Mother @moormother – Single – Bandcamp 2020

Psychadelic Furs

“…new music from giants alongside fantastic new and obscure finds!” >>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:45 Stop Cycle Reaches @justin_randel The Land is Kind We Be Friends @webefriendsrecs 2020
6:31 Sea Song Robert Wyatt Rock Bottom Domino @Dominorecordco 1974
7:03 Transmigration Grapefruit @charliesalashumaraart Light Fronds Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2020
4:12 Wrong Train The Psychedelic Furs @pfurs Made of Rain Cooking Vinyl @cookingvinyl 2020
5:59 Seein’ It Skyjelly @Skyjelly In the Running 1 I Heart Noise @Iheartnoise 2020
4:08 Instant Automatic Outrage Machine Longboat Basically Blue Vol I AchduliebeZeit! 2020
6:36 Sax Solfa Spires That in the Sunset Rise Psychic Oscillations FPE Records @fperecs 2020
5:25 Pigeons Bill Callahan @bathyspheral – Single – Drag City @dragcityrecords 2020
2:30 Troubled Person Felix Hatfield @felix_hatfield False God Fangbite Records 2020
3:56 Strange Chemistry Eleanor Underhill Land of the Living Bandcamp 2020
1:47 hip hop in the record shop ft. Kato Amusin’ Projects @amusinprojects Mystery In The Making, Vol 2 Self Release 2020
5:04 The House Of The Rising Sun Sairie ISOLATION AND REJECTION VOL 2 Front & Follow @frontandfollow 2020
22:20 when I am alone Caroline Shaw @caroshawmusic [David Lang @davidlangmusic] when I am alone Cantaloupe @cantaloupeNY 2020
12:08 Fridur Isabelle O’Connell | Linda Buckley @IzzyPianoNYC @buckleylinda From Ocean’s Floor NMC Recordings @nmcrecordings 2020

“Challenges everyone’s musical taste” >>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:18 Hello Brent Amaker Deathsquad @brentamaker Hello Self Release 2020
3:23 Lieutenant Dan Ronnie Vega 2 EPs Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2020
5:33 Fascist Moonshake Alligator Gozaimasu EPISODE #1 Solange Bunte Balken Durchlaufen @ragtreasure 2020
5:14 LINE 851 EXPRESS 4THSEX @4THSEX LINE 851 (EXPRESS) Warp @WarpRecords 2020
3:48 King of Spain Grapefruit @charliesalashumaraart Light Fronds Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2020
3:49 A Million Colours Tunng @thisistunng – single – Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2020
2:29 Futures Wendy Eisenberg @eisenbergsounds Auto Ba Da Bing! @badabingrecords 2020
5:16 Crimson Star Hen Ogledd @HOgledd Free Humans Domino @Dominorecordco 2020
4:12 It’s All over Now, Baby Blue anohni @rebismusic – single – Secretly Canadian @secretlycndian 2020
3:28 Rumble and Crawl Chantel Van T @ChantelvanT – Single – Bandcamp 2020
6:24 04 Giuseppe Ielasi Five Wooden Frames 12k @12k_label 2020
3:28 I Like to Dance Alex the Astronaut @AtheAstronaut The Theory of Absolutely Nothing Nettwerk @NettwerkMusic 2020
3:18 God Glows Green In Small Town Park Bill Nelson Golden Melodies Of Tomorrow Bandcamp 2020
9:03 Bring me demons Alula Down @AlulaDown Postcards from Godley Moor, Summer 2020 Bandcamp 2020
5:32 04 Observance (Shadow) Siavash Amini @capgrasman A Mimesis of Nothingness Hallow Ground f@HallowGroundlabel 2020
5:34 SQ3 (IV) Fugue (Burial) Patrick Higgins @pdhiggins TOCSIN Telegraph Harp Records @telegraphharp 2020
11:59 One Note Samba Analog Players Society @AnalogPlayers Tilted Ropeadope Records @ropeadope 2020
16:05 #20 Friday April 10 2020 Good Friday (w/ Richard Reed Perry in G) Stuart Bogie @StuartBogie Clarinet Concert For You (Vol. 1) Bandcamp 2020


“Catching up with some of the understated but best music of the last 12 months”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:52 She’s Not There Calvin Party @meatyard_jd Godard’s Girlfriend 2008
2:56 TKO Vanligt Folk @VanligtFolkgbg Hambo Kess Kill @kesskillrec 2018
4:44 Cry About It Isserley @Isserley_OwO Misanthropy Exhibition 2018
5:18 Lurking Beneath Chrome Hill @chromehill The Explorer Clean Feed @shhpuma 2018
2:48 (c4) no detours Ortiz Navarro Duo Multiverse 2018
4:27 Master Kilby Alula Down @AlulaDown Homespun Bandcamp 2018
3:40 The Soil Breaks Anne Malin @annemalinmusic Bluer Flame Bandcamp 2016
3:18 NRG Wax Chattels @waxchattels Wax Chattels Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2018
2:55 Evaporate Tunng @thisistunng Songs You Make at Night Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2018
5:03 How I Learnt To Love The Bomb Television Personalities Some Kind of Happening – Singles 1978-1989 Fire Records @firerecordings 2019
8:14 Maschine Anthroprophh @rockprof72 OMEGAVILLE Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2018
5:09 David Bernice @saintberenice Puff LP: In the air without a shape Arts & Crafts @artsandcrafts 2018