Archive for July, 2019


“14 tracks that take you all over the spectrum – you’ll find at least three gems that suit your taste”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:59 Indéscent Pur Sang Josy & Pony @josyandthepony – single – 2019
6:42 Ducter black midi ‘Schlagenheim’ Rough Trade @RoughTrade 2019
4:25 El Shahwa Wel Soaar Maryam Saleh @Maryamm_Saleh, Maurice Louca @MauriceLouca, Tamer Abu Ghazaleh @Tamer_AG Lekhfa ??????? Mostakell Records ????? @Mostakell 2018
2:34 “Darling Raven” Big Stick @bigstickband LP Drag Racing Underground 2019
3:10 Dad is Bad Budokan Boys @budokan_boys DAD IS BAD Baba Vanga Records 2019
2:35 Spice of Life Toxic Chicken Uncomfortable Music Yeah I Know It Sucks @YeahIKnowItSuck 2019
4:59 Planet Mars Ela Orleans @elaorleans Movies For Ears Night School @NightSchoolRecs 2019
4:53 I Can’t Wait For Summer Captain Ahab After The Rain My Heart Still Dreams 2019
4:33 Faraway Hills Modern Studies and Tommy Perman @Modern_Studies_ @SurfacePressure Emergent Slow Arcs Fire Records @firerecordings 2019
2:41 CTRL+ALT-RIGHT+DEL Nauticult HUMAN USE OF HUMAN BEINGS Noise Noise Ouch Stop Records 2019
5:24 Act I Revelations Ergo Phizmiz (PLC) @ergophizmizplc NIBIRU! Bandcamp 2017
2:51 Well Fuck Mal Blum @MalBlum Pity Boy Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2019
1:52 Together Comfort Not Passing Anxious Music @anxious_musix 2019
1:53 There Are So Many Colors in the World, Eric Schmalenberger Dane Terry Music from Dreamboy Vol. 1 2019
Advertisements


“Accidental links between Sussexes of differing kinds should not deflect from the scintillating new music on this show”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:50 Magic Of Meghan Dry Cleaning Sweet Princess Bandcamp 0
4:16 Pale Burnt Virginia Wing @virginia_wing Ecstatic Arrow Fire Records @firerecordings 2018
4:12 Tugboats & Tumbleweeds Bill Callahan @BillCallaman Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest Drag City @dragcityrecords 2019
7:21 Satan Over Sussex The International Debt Insect Exercise EP Bandcamp 2019
4:01 Girl on Girl HIDE @HIDE_band Girl on Girl Sub Pop @subpop 2019
4:59 Mediasphère Djihâd Ca marchera jamais Dur et Doux @duretdoux 2017
8:37 Ilhas de Força Oruã @conjuntoorua Sem Bênção / Sem Crença Bandcamp 2017
7:22 III Mary Lattimore & Mac McCaughan @marylattimore @MacMerge New Rain Duets Three Lobed Recordings @3lobed 2019
3:59 Crossing The Water Thom Ashworth @thomashworth Head Canon Bandcamp 2019
3:31 Flat Land Tunng @thisistunng Songs You Make at Night Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2018
17:15 Compass Rose Richard Sanderson Compass Rose Linear Obsessional @Richard_Linear 2019


“Kate Tempest and Steven Ball star with incisive observation of our current existence – it’s a tough show”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:20 Pressure Inside B Boys @Bboys__ Dudu Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2019
2:05 Bring me the head of Justin Bieber The Bordellos @thebordellos Bring me the head of Justin Bieber Small Bear Records @SmallBearRecord 2012
2:48 Public Composure DREAMSALON @dreamsaloon Public Composure EP Dragnet Records @DragnetRecords 2019
5:49 Keep Moving Don’t Move Kate Tempest The Book of Traps and Lessons Fiction Records @FictionRecords 2019
5:12 hole Benjamin Shaw @bnjmnshw Megadead Audio Antihero @audioantihero 2018
9:57 Mainland Distance Steven Ball @Steven_Ball Bastard Island Linear Obsessional @Richard_Linear 2019
3:07 Hearn-Roberts I Electric Bird Noise Hearn-Roberts-Strong-Watts Silber Media @silberspy 2019
3:19 The Walls The Corridors The Baffles SSSS @s_svnbrg Walls, Corridors, Baffles Präsens Editionen 2019
3:01 Work Through Fault Comfort Not Passing Anxious Music @anxious_musix 2019
3:47 Enough Honey Alison Sudol @AlisonSudol Moonlite EP 2019
6:41 Between You, Me And The Gatepost JUDITH JUILLERAT Oneironautics 2019
3:40 A1 Agency Zea Agency Makkum Records/Subroutine Records @subroutinerecs 2019


“Catching up with some of the understated but best music of the last 12 months”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:52 She’s Not There Calvin Party @meatyard_jd Godard’s Girlfriend 2008
2:56 TKO Vanligt Folk @VanligtFolkgbg Hambo Kess Kill @kesskillrec 2018
4:44 Cry About It Isserley @Isserley_OwO Misanthropy Exhibition 2018
5:18 Lurking Beneath Chrome Hill @chromehill The Explorer Clean Feed @shhpuma 2018
2:48 (c4) no detours Ortiz Navarro Duo Multiverse 2018
4:27 Master Kilby Alula Down @AlulaDown Homespun Bandcamp 2018
3:40 The Soil Breaks Anne Malin @annemalinmusic Bluer Flame Bandcamp 2016
3:18 NRG Wax Chattels @waxchattels Wax Chattels Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2018
2:55 Evaporate Tunng @thisistunng Songs You Make at Night Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2018
5:03 How I Learnt To Love The Bomb Television Personalities Some Kind of Happening – Singles 1978-1989 Fire Records @firerecordings 2019
8:14 Maschine Anthroprophh @rockprof72 OMEGAVILLE Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2018
5:09 David Bernice @saintberenice Puff LP: In the air without a shape Arts & Crafts @artsandcrafts 2018

“A power riposte to the nonsense spouted by politicians and the thin waste of corporate music”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:01 Fish Hash Redactor @hash_redactor Drecksound Goner Records @GonerRecords 2019
10:29 On the Pulse of Morning Boris Hauf @BorisHauf feat. Maya Angelou @DrMayaAngelou V.A. Sea-Watch Shamelessrocks @shamelessrocks 2019
6:13 El Hombre Invisible Mchy I Porosty The Dead Pterodactyl Kikimora Tapes 2019
4:23 Then There’s Me The Chewers @TheChewersMusic Downhill Calendar Bandcamp.thechewers 2018
5:26 United Blood Bantou Mentale No Romance Glitterbeat @Glitterbeat_Rec 2019
7:20 Yak Ennas Mlklil Darou Labas Moulay Ahmed ElHassani Atlas Electric Hive Mind Records 0
2:09 Pause Park Jiha Philos Glitterbeat @Glitterbeat_Rec 2019
5:19 Footsteps Modern Nature How To Live 2019
4:31 The Customer Is Always Wrong Ashley Reaks and Joe Hakim @joehakim_ @ashleyreaks The Science Of Discontent ashleyreaks.bandcamp 2018
3:44 Again Tenesha The WordSmith Peacocks and Other Savage Beasts Bandcamp 2019