Archive for August, 2018

A memorable show indeed… powerful and unexpected
In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
1:55 Countdown to… Sex Stains @sexstainsmusic Sex Stains Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2016
3:42 Fanny On The Hill Jack Hayter @JackHayter1 Abbey Wood Gare Du Nord Records @GareDuNordUK 2018
4:42 Simone Choule Mamuthones @AtzeniMamoiada Fear On The Corner Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2018
4:23 Act VII Hygieia Tête à Tête @teteateteopera NIBIRU! @ErgoPhizmizPLC @Terry_Childs 2018
7:02 Naturalistic LFZ “Name Plus Focus” Castle Face @castlefacerecs 2018
4:17 Letter D Nadia Sirota @nadiasirota Donnacha Dennehy – Tessellatum Bedroom Community @bedcomrecords 2017
3:49 One by One UNA @UNAMUSIC Noise of the Wing: An Apology for Annoyance Cool Jewel Records 2018
4:07 Bloom Anna Meredith & Scottish Ensemble @AnnaHMeredith @ScotEnsemble ANNO: Four Seasons by Anna Meredith & Antonio Vivaldi Moshi Moshi Records @moshimoshimusic 2018
6:30 Sitiali Boubou Sidi Touré @SidiToureMusic Toubalbero Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2018
2:33 Crown SoundScapes OG Cymatics Neurosis Divina 2018
7:27 The crown on our heads Saint Abdullah @saintabdullahIR The Sounds of Evil – Vol. 1 Boomarm Nation @BoomarmNation 2017
3:05 Bloodletting Kid Dakota @kiddakotamusic Denervation Graveface @graveface_recs 2018
Advertisements

It’s pop, rock and dance – but all quality new music
In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:01 Quebra Cabeça Bixiga 70 @bixiga70 Quebra Cabeça Glitterbeat @Glitterbeat_Rec 2018
3:31 Flyblown Alien Nosejob Death Of The Vinyl Boom 2018
5:38 Who’s Been A Naughty Biscuit (ReDuxVersion) Ergo Phizmiz PLC & The Superfools 420 2017
4:08 Impromptu Brazilian Girls @braziliangirls ‘Let’s Make Love’ Six Degrees @sixdegreesrcrds 2018
5:21 Fear On The Corner Mamuthones @AtzeniMamoiada Fear On The Corner Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2018
3:23 Red Desert Puce Mary The Drought PAN @pan_hq 2018
5:35 Late To The Flight LUMP @thisisLUMP LUMP Dead Oceans @DeadOceans 2018
6:07 Shotgun Kristin Hersh @kristinhersh Wyatt At The Coyote Palace Omnibus Press @OmnibusPress 2016
1:12 Where We Come From Makaya McCraven Where We Come From (CHICAGOxLONDON Mixtape) 2018
3:13 Artificial Intelligence Slaves @Slaves Acts of Fear and Love Virgin EMI Records 2018
3:32 Feel Like Roy Gregory Pepper Song Of The Week Club 2018
5:16 Offering Liam Singer Finish Him Birdwatcher Records 2018
1:16 Hitachi Jackhammer Deaf Wish @deafwishlegacy Lithium Zion Sub Pop @subpop 2018

 From Australia’s Little Ugly Girls to Little Ugly Girls…via a magic journey
In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:02 07 Storm After Storm Little Ugly Girls Little Ugly Girls Chapter Music @ChapterMusic 2018
3:25 Your Money, It’s Ugly Fascinator @lordfascinator Water Sign Spinning Top @Spinning_Top 2018
3:24 Sugar Pills WaqWaq Kingdom @KikiHitomiUK WaqWaq Kingdom EP JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2018
4:53 Estalacticas Juana Molina @soyjuanamolina Halo (Crammed Discs) Crammed Discs @CrammedDiscs 2017
7:23 Amulet IE Pome Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2018
4:59 Ticket! Mia Dyberg Trio Ticket! Clean Feed @shhpuma 2018
3:54 Everyday Actor Darto Fundamental Slime Aagoo Records @Aagoo 2018
4:10 No Regrets Attic Ted @atticted 45rpm w/ big hole atticted.bandcamp 2008
3:18 Silk Spirit Drahla A Compact Cassette Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2018
4:04 Burdock & Dandelion Braids @braidsmusic – single – Bandcamp 2018
5:56 Half Written Love Letter Colin Riley @colinjriley In Place @_inplace Squeaky Kate Music 2018
3:51 A Seasoning Called Primavera Ben LaMar Gay Downtown Castles Can Never Block The Sun International Anthem @intlanthem 2018
3:18 03 Jimmeh Little Ugly Girls Little Ugly Girls Chapter Music @ChapterMusic 2018

 New electric and eclectic songs for you and eric

In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:34 Sex is Complicated Thin Lips @xthinlipsx Chosen Family Lame-O Records @LameORecords 2018
2:25 Give Yourself A Hand Gregory Pepper Song Of The Week Club 2018
5:05 New World Order Evangelists Ashley Reaks and Joe Hakim @joehakim_ @ashleyreaks The Science Of Discontent ashleyreaks.bandcamp 2018
4:10 Premonition Adam Rudolph, Dave Liebman, Tatsuya Nakatani The Unknowable Rare Noise @RareNoise 2018
2:26 Attacks Aren’t Everything Jeff Snyder / Federico Ughi @Snyderphonics @federicoughi Duo Carrier Records 2018
5:39 Chop Chop Bulkhead Aft Pressure 2MR @2MR_____ 2018
5:29 Desesperanza Meridian Brothers @meridianbrother Desesperanza 2012
2:23 Birthday Deaf Wish @deafwishlegacy Lithium Zion Sub Pop @subpop 2018
4:06 Magic Coat W0RK It’s The Right Time Petrol Chips @PetrolChips 2018
3:55 London The Cool Greenhouse – Single – Bandcamp 2018
6:06 An Impalement in Three Acts Lezet @Lezetmusic Lezet/Dyslexic Fudgicle df2011.bandcamp 2018
3:36 Nadezhda Tolokonnikova rawkate & AGF @poemproducer Dissidentova Bandcamp 2018
3:49 AS Chaos feat Pan Daijing @PDaijing Amnesia Scanner @amnesiascanner ? Another Life PAN @pan_hq 2018
2:29 Marza˛ca Maszyna Jan LF Strach Wygaszacz Ekranow 2018