Archive for April, 2021

 Jane Fonda

“keep doing this essential work”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:04 Gotta See Jane R. Dean Taylor 1968
4:53 Last Letter to Jayne ft. Lee Ranaldo Alessandro Baris Sintesi alessandrobaris.bandcamp.com 2021
5:35 Syphillus Ono @Ono1980O Red Summer American Dreams @AmerDreams 2020
2:45 Peckish Slagheap @slagheapband – Single – slagheapband.bandcamp.com 2021
2:50 An Island Lithics @lithicsband Tower of Age Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2020
5:35 Take Me Somewhere Simona Zamboli @ZamboliSimona Ethernity Mille Plateaux @milleplateaux1 2021
2:19 Epigram V Passepartout Duo @passepartoutduo Epigrams passepartoutduo.bandcamp.com 2021
3:13 Shan Ge (China) Yang Chun Jin And Yang Bao Cheng #China MIEN (YAO) – Cannon Singing in China, Vietnam, Laos Sublime Frequencies @SublimeFreq 2021
3:16 Urge Wendy Eisenberg @eisenbergsounds Auto Ba Da Bing! @badabingrecords 2020
4:32 I am Kevin Ayers a/lpaca WWNBB#112 – Make it Better We Were Never Being Boring @WWNBBcollective 2021
3:52 VCR Melby @melbyband None of this makes me worry Rama Lama Records @ramalamarec 2020
9:26 04 Part IV Ringhof Ballad For Heavy Lids Midira Records 2021
0:43 09 Music Duo Odio Patria y Ruido G89 Records @G89Records 2021
3:19 Moon & Stars Tapes & Tubes @tapesandtubes Songbook TQN-aut @tarquinwood23 2021
2:36 Wandering Eyes Tapes & Tubes @tapesandtubes Songbook TQN-aut @tarquinwood23 2021
11:46 A Sea of Tents Mark Trecka @MTrecka Acknowledgement Whited Sepulchre Records 2021

Charlotte Jacobs  by Francis Vanhee

“I love your show… It’s truly in the style of John Peel and so open minded”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:18 Bourgeois Town The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 0
7:39 A Boat to Drown In METZ @METZtheband Atlas Vending Sub Pop @subpop 2020
2:29 Better In My Day Gazelle Twin & NYX @gazelletwin @nyx_edc Deep England nyx-edc.bandcamp.com 2021
6:22 The Shape of Wandering Charlotte Jacobs @Charlottejacobsmusic The Shape of Wandering charlottejacobs.bandcamp.com 2021
6:00 Descension (Out of Our Constrictions) (Excerpt) Natural Information Society with Evan Parker Descension (Out of Our Constrictions) Aguirre Records @AguirreRecords 2021
5:39 Nude Was The Color Of My Innocence Part C Joce Mienniel “The Dreamer” Noumia Boutleux (GiantSteps @GiantStepsJazz) 2021
5:01 The Turning of Our Bones Arab Strap @ArabStrapBand – single – Rock Action @rockactionrecs 2020
3:59 Halo Jess Locke @JessLockeMusic Don’t Ask Yourself Why Remote Control @rcontrol 2021
3:26 Holler Clarissa Connelly i:clarissa.connelly The Voyager clarissaconnelly.bandcamp.com 2020
4:56 It’s Every Season (Whole New Mess) Angel Olsen Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories Jagjaguwar @Jagjaguwar 2021
1:57 Anthem for Doomed Youth Rudimentary Peni @rudimentarypeni Great War La Vida Es Un Mus @LAVIDAESUNMUS 2021
5:30 Crop Dust The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
9:30 Ibis-Afro Man The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
11:34 Rogue Moon Writhing Squares Chart For The Solution Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2021