Archive for June, 2021

Mount Recyclemore by https/www.joerush.com/

“Thank you for the amazing “in memory of John Peel show” and the endless inspiration it provides each time.”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:12 Forever Tomorrow Today Moderate Rebels @ModRebels If You See Something That Doesn’t Look Right I Moshi Moshi Records @moshimoshimusic 2021
10:22 On the Way Out Bright Dog Red @brightdogred In Vivo Ropeadope Records @ropeadope 2021
7:04 The Activist Ceramic Dog @Ceramic_Dog Hope Northern Spy Records @northernspyrecs 2021
5:04 Sans Savoir PERILYMPH Tout En Haut Six Tonnes De Chair Records @6tonnesdechair 2021
6:32 Far More Futuristic Curtains in the Corner Walks of Introspection Enough Records @enoughrec 2021
2:58 Burn Your Flags Toxic Waste Belfast sealedrecords @LAVIDAESUNMUS 2021
3:19 Love Song #5 Upper Wilds @dfrieldfriel Venus Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2021
2:59 B£E ft. Blackhaine @blackhaine00001 Space Afrika Honest Labour Dias Records @DaisRecords 2021
3:50 The Other Side of Life ft Justice Laurrell @JusticeLaurrell Fog School The Other Side of Life MFZ Records 2021
2:58 State Laura Stevenson @laurastevenson Laura Stevenson Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2021
4:46 To Be Forgotten Squirrel Flower @sqrrlflwr Planet (i) Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2021
4:32 Hori song in Raga Tilak Kamod Manish Pingle Raga Revelations in Indian Slide Guitar Ramble Records f@Ramble-Records 2021
8:59 Manifesto (for Iancu Dumitrescu) Jeremiah Cymerman @cymerman1 Citadels & Sanctuaries 5049 Records @5049records 2021
5:29 Raindrops and Blood Spurts Matt Emery @MattEmeryMusic (Cello: Fraser Bowles @fraserbowles) Spotlight Series: Cello Injazero Records @injazerorecords 2021
9:56 FM40P::cicFLUFFYCLOUDZ NYZ @noyzelab FEF Fort Evil Fruit @FortEvilFruit 2020

From the endless possibilities of Emily, to the tragic end of Joni Sadler

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:54 See Emily Play Pink Floyd 1967
3:59 I pulled the sheet back over my head The Chairman Dances @chairmandances The strength of your arm store.thechairmandances.com 2021
5:15 Lanasian konet Mieronsuo @mieronsuo “Kiperkotsˇka” Eclipse @EclipseJazz 2021
5:58 Sala Briars of North America @briarsofnorthamerica Supermoon Brassland @Brassland 2021
5:47 Mesmerism and the Ebb Alex Macfarlane @twerpstwerps Waving Hobbies Galore 2021
5:45 Be Patient Orchestre Tout Puissant Marcel Duchamp We’re OK. But We’re Lost Anyway Les Disques Bongo @BongoJoeRecords 2021
4:09 Witness Protection Suuns @suunsband The Witness Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2021
5:58 The Plot EXEK @soundexek Good Thing they Ripped up the Carpet Lulus Sonic Disc Club @lulusmelb 2021
4:20 More Exes ft. Pieta Brown @pieta_music The Colorist Orchestra & Howe Gelb @T_Colorist_O @howegelb Not On The Map Dangerbird Records @dangerbird 2021
2:46 Rhythm Gore Dalibor Cruz @DaliborCruz Riddled With Absence Natural Sciences 2021
4:09 Kitchen Floor Lars Finberg Tinnitus Tonight Mt.St.Mtn. @mtstmtn 2021
2:09 Colonels of the Morning E.R. Jurken @erjurken I Stand Corrected Country Thyme 2021
0:07 reseter deaf german @DeafGerman1 mute whore ep Wormhole World @WormholeWorld 2021
22:55 Threnody for Joni Kyle Bobby Dunn @kylebobbydunn TCR: deuxième kylebobbydunn.bandcamp.com 2021
6:41 Arcto 1 ft. Elori Saxl @EloriSaxl Matt Evans @ThisIsMev touchless Whatever’s Clever @WhatevsClevRecs 2021
3:29 There’s Still Blurry The Explorer Blurry The Explorer blurrytheexplorer.bandcamp.com 2021
2:00 Solar ft. Joni Sadler @thejonisadler Lungbutter Honey Constellation Records @cstrecords 2019

 Jess Joy

“Calling this show ‘eclectic’ doesn’t do it justice… collected, curated, composed –  through a dizzying number of sources… possibly the best independent show out there.”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:21 Rats Benefits @Benefitstheband – Single – benefitstheband.bandcamp.com 2021
3:45 Burnin’ Blue Hemi Hemingway @hemihemingway The Lonely Hunter [EP] PNKSLM Recordings (Echo Three) 2021
3:12 True Blue You 299 @299official ‘The 299 Game’ PNKSLM @pnkslm 2021
5:24 Holy Ground Melvin Gibbs @melvingibbs 4 + 1 equals 5 for May 25 Northern Spy Records @northernspyrecs 2021
2:27 Killa Sound NoLay @OfficialNolay Ft. DJ Zinc @djzinc Big Trouble In Little London Link Up 2015
3:14 betwixt between jess joy @jessjoymagic PATREEARCHY Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2021
3:50 Come Sissel Vera Pettersen & Randi Pontoppidan Inner Lift Chant Records @chant_records 2021
5:07 En DejligTid På året Blod Missväxt Grapefruit Records @badabingrecords 2021
5:46 Fake Horse (Golden Diskó Ship cover) Hotel Kali Hotel Kali Antime @ANTIME2012 2021
4:20 time FAUZIA @itsFAUZIA @DJFauzia – Single – fauzia.bandcamp.com/ 2021
3:59 Persona normal Hanging Freud @HangingFreud Persona Normal Tiny Box 2021
4:22 Lottery of Inheritance EXEK @soundexek Good Thing they Ripped up the Carpet Lulus Sonic Disc Club @lulusmelb 2021
2:04 The Raid Shrapnel @shrapnelmusic Alasitas Tenth Court @tenthcourt 2021
1:36 Path Of Glory Rudimentary Peni @rudimentarypeni Great War La Vida Es Un Mus @LAVIDAESUNMUS 2021
14:50 The Ballad of SW19 The Grand Gestures @GrandGestures1 The Sanjeev Kohli e.p. @govindajeggy Chute Records @chuterecords 2020
10:33 Constant Green Matt Christensen Constant Green Miasmah Recordings @_miasmah 2021
16:00 Sonamos Juana Molina @soyjuanamolina Segundo (Remastered) Crammed Discs @CrammedDiscs 2021

t.m.

Maradona on meeting the Pope in 1987:

“I argued with him because I was in the Vatican and I saw all these golden ceilings and afterwards I heard the Pope say the Church was worried about the welfare of poor kids. Sell your ceiling then amigo, do something!”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:55 Burst Through The Borders ft Ruth Blake @ruthblakemusic Caulbearers @Caulbearers Burst Through The Borders Single Cell Recordings 2021
3:47 Celebration Ratio The Intelligence 2021 Mixes theintelligence.bandcamp.com 2021
5:03 Woods The Conspiracy Apple Zapple Metal Postcard @metalpostcard1 2020
5:22 The Way Out Breanna Barbara @BreannaBarbaramusic – Single – breannabarbara.bandcamp.com 2021
2:39 Flames and Flat Tires Squirrel Flower @sqrrlflwr Planet (i) Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2021
2:45 Laff Track HIDE @HIDE_band Interior Terror Dias Records @DaisRecords 2021
3:11 Repa Neutral Grå Våg Gamlestaden Grapefruit Records @badabingrecords 2021
5:52 I Wish Julia-Sophie @juliasophiex0x </3 “heartbroken” juliasophie.bandcamp.com 2021
5:23 Walking Through Still Air Booker Stardrum CRATER NNA Tapes @NNATapes 2021
2:09 Sommerdag Hannah Jacobs @yakez_music Silo (Folkatron 2018) Upcycled Sounds @UpcycledSounds 2018
5:47 Empress of April Alula Down @AlulaDown Postcards from Godley Moor, Spring 2021 aluladown.bandcamp.com 2021
3:44 Helicopter is Outside The Fish Police @_TheFishPolice Edge Myself to the Middle Heart n Soul Records @HeartnSoulArt 2018
2:29 Just Like Time Wombo Keesh Mountain Fire Talk @firetalkrecs 2021
1:03 LA Drivers Woody and Jeremy @woodyandjeremy Gravy in my Coffee woodyandjeremy.bandcamp.com 2021
59:02 01 V Yodok & Massimo Pupillo @kristofferlo V Midira Records 2021