Archive for September, 2021

The Jazz Butcher

It’s the time of year when the releases pour out – who has the most exciting this week? Low? David Lance Callahan @TheWolfhounds ? or someone you’re never heard of?

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:10 Rebecca Wants her Bike Back (Angels 12″ B-side) The Jazz Butcher Disc 3 – C-Sides (Or Bottom of the Barrel) Fire Archive @firerecordings 2021
2:46 Here Come The Flies The Bevis Frond Little Eden Fire Archive @firerecordings 2021
5:34 No Boundaries Danilo Gallo Dark Dry Tears “A View Through a Slot” Clean Feed @shhpuma 2021
4:07 Don’t Walk Away Low @lowtheband HEY WHAT Sub Pop @subpop 2021
5:57 funeral ft. Lucy Liyou @lucyliyou OHYUNG  Robert Ouyang Rusli @xohyungx Tetra Hysteria Manifesto CHINABOT @Chinabot_ 2021
9:50 the night is spilling across the room Rdecˇa Raketa @RdecaRaketa …and cannot reach the silence Ventil Records 2021
3:55 Naysayer Anika @anikainvada Change Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2021
2:09 Madame X Would-Be-Goods @GoodsWould Saturn’s Child would-be-goods.bandcamp.com 2021
4:09 Lake Superior tasha @wowTashawow Tell Me What You Miss The Most Father/Daughter Records @fatherdaughter 2021
4:36 She’s The King Of My Life David Lance Callahan @TheWolfhounds English Primitive I Tiny Global Productions @tinyglobal123 2021
4:26 Gold Plated Cars Guardian Singles @guardiansingles Guardian Singles Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2021
9:38 dialog with Schneider TM Sicker Man @sickermanberlin Dialog blankrecords @blankrecordsbln 2020
28:42 We Care About Your Memories Veins Full of Static Machine Memories Waxing Crescent Records @Waxing_Cres_Rec 2021

Quixote and Sancho by Cristina

“Distributed only on planet Earth and an other planet”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:13 Drugs In My System Weak Signal @mvbones1980 Bianca Colonel Records 2021
3:59 Beauty Queen Boy P.E. @pe2020person The Reason for My Love EP Wharf Cat Records @wharfcatrecords 2021
6:26 Ah Yeh (Full Length Version) Beak> @beakbristol – single – beak.bandcamp.com 2021
3:54 Timebender Suuns @suunsband The Witness Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2021
3:14 Deleted Scenes Mr. Alec Bowman_Clarke @MrAlecBowman A Place Like Home Corduroy Punk 2021
2:47 Sit Out Josienne Clarke @josienneclarke A Small Unknowable Thing Corduroy Punk 2021
3:18 Will I Dream (Edit) Ellie Wilson @ellieWilsonUK Antechamber Music Accidental Records @accidentallabel 2021
4:00 Woe is my Foreign Lands Gordan : Spajic´-Möbius-@AndiStecher Down In The Meadow Morphine Records @Morphine_Rec 2021
3:09 Alkohol Laut Fragen Meine Schreie (Ingeborg Bachmann-Tracks) 2021
3:03 Roll The Drunk Genevieve Murphy I don’t Want to be an Individual all on My Own Unsounds Label @Unsoundslabel 2021
4:08 GOD PLANET Incentive @IncentiveMusic Incentive Submarine Broadcasting @SubCastCo 2021
3:33 Syzygy (For Pekka) Ka Baird & Pekka Airaksinen @KaBaird0 FRKWYS Vol. 17: Hungry Shells RvNG Intl @rvngintl 2021
5:50 “Gal Dove” Big Lad @Bigladband Power Tools Hominid Sounds f@hominidsounds 2020
2:13 Phoney Fat Earthers @fatearthersband Bored fatearthers.bandcamp.com 2021
4:36 That (nGrid/C) Cam Deas & Jung An Tagen @camdeas Presentism Editions Mego @EditionsMego 2021
8:08 Piano Music #1 Powell @odbpowell Piano Music 1-7 Diagonal Records @DiagonalRecords 2021
7:19 Bronx Night New York United @new_york_united Voulme 2 577 Records @577Records 2021
4:05 Zephyr Steph Richards @stephtpt with Joshua White Zephyr Relative Pitch Records @relativepitch1 2021
5:44 It’s Obvious Au Pairs The Sun Shines Here Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
9:25 Cherry Red (Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania – 1972) The Groundhogs Roadhogs: Live from Richmond to Pocono Fire Records @firerecordings 2021