Archive for February, 2021

As well as the usual best new music around there’s a look at new releases involving A.I. in the ‘extra bit’

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
1:50 Borrow Signs Mouse On Mars @MoM_official AAI Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2021
3:14 Nike of Samothrace Gary, Indiana @garyindianaband – single – Fire Talk @firetalkrecs 2020
2:55 ? (Death Is Coming, But He Isn’t Mix by Lights Out, God Help Me @LOGHM Isserley @Isserley_OwO Sad Girls Club Vol. 5 https://isserley.bandcamp.com 2021
3:10 We Lost Our Phone Zea & Oscar Jan Hoogland Summing Makkum Records 2020
5:51 The Symptom Lithics @lithicsband Tower of Age Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2020
7:00 Shoulda Zenith Barry Walker Jr. Shoulda Zenith Holy Mountain @Holy_Mountain 2020
2:53 Young Neezy Obnox @noxrock Savage Raygun ever/never @ever_never_recs 2020
6:03 Divisions Charlie Nieland @CharlieNieland Divisions charlienieland.bandcamp.com 2020
3:44 Fill Space Naked Roommate Do The Duvet Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2020
3:21 Ballroom Dance Scene Horsegirl @horsegirlmusic – single – Sonic Cathedral @soniccathedral 2021
5:09 Two Anna B Savage @annabsavage A Common Turn City Slang @CitySlang 2021
3:14 Light Inside My Skin Ashley Paul @ashleygpaul Ray Slip @slipimprint 2020
2:19 Sleeping On The Real Deal The Legless Crabs Onions Metal Postcard @metalpostcard1 2021
1:08 Facemask ISS Spikes iss2012.bandcamp.com 2020
7:05 Speech And Ambulation Mouse On Mars @MoM_official AAI Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2021
16:08 05 CyberSongs#05_ Teeindrau ott Barbara Ellison CyberSongs Unsounds Label 2021
5:31 System Down INIT Gravity Hivern Discs @HivernDiscs 2021

A fantastic Fall cover and a few world exclusives on this week’s show

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:36 Psycho Mafia (The Fall) Woolen Men @woolenmen Lucky Box Eggy Records 2017
2:35 God Help Us Power Users @islandmonster GOD HELP US (If There Is No War) mrvista.bandcamp.com 2020
4:27 Don’t Make Me Laugh (w/ Coby) Attic Ted @atticted – demo – 2020
4:58 Nada (feat. Li Saumet) Lido Pimienta @LidoPimienta Miss Colombia Anti- Records @antirecords 2020
3:05 Old Man Old Woman Persona 7″ 33 rpm EP Sonido Polifonico @sonidopolifonic 2021
6:57 Disappear Chantal Acda @chantalacda Saturday Moon chantalacda.bandcamp.com 2021
3:42 Fiddle One Arm @onearmmusic Mysore Pak Atypeek Muzik 2021
4:55 Nothing Can Surprise Me Tamar Aphek @tamar.aphek “All Bets Are Off” Exag’ Records @EXAGRECORDS 2019
5:01 Community Garden Plan Schedule Idea Exchange DJ Marcelle/Another Nice Mess Saturate The Market, Now! Jahmoni Music @sausageleaks 2020
3:11 I Hate You (For Making Me Not Want To Leave The City) Carla Geneve @carla_geneve Carla Geneve Remote Control @rcontrol 2019
4:30 I’m Not Allowed in Heaven Sarah Mary Chadwick @SarahMaryChads Please Daddy sinderlyn @sinderlyn 2019
3:32 Tina Modotti JD Meatyard @meatyard_jd Winter Demos from Andalucia https://jdmeatyard1.bandcamp.com/ 2021
7:11 Canopies Grand River Blink A Few Times To Clear Your Eyes Editions Mego @EditionsMego 2020
29:34 Sueños de la Joya 2.0 Deadbeat and Martin Bakero @martinbakero Sueños de la Joya 2.0 Constellation Records @cstrecords 2021

Gina ÉTÉ

“Start your new year off with this rich and broad source of new music, a gem or three on every show no matter what your tastes are”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:48 Do You Like To Eat A Cow Paul Leary Born Stupid Shimmy Disc @ShimmyDisc 2021
5:11 01 Trauma Gina ÉTÉ @ginaete – single – Motor Music @MotorEntertain @motorentertainment 2021
6:20 Marama Chantal Acda @chantalacda Pu¯wawau Oorwerk 2019
3:52 Where Is My Dream Rats on Rafts @RatsOnRafts Excerpts From Chapter 3: The Mind Runs A Net Of Rabbit Paths Fire Records @firerecordings 2021
4:40 In Three Arthur Hnatek Trio @aHnatek Static Whirlwind Recordings @WhirlwindRecord 2021
4:48 firemans lift Billy Nomates @_billy_nomates http://www.iambillynomates.com 2021
4:19 Beautiful Creatures Danielle de Picciotto @DPicciotto The Element of Love Broken Clover Records 2020
10:00 Librarian Otto Oscar Hernandez, Mandy Mozart @mandymozart Snaw Crosh Vienna Struggle 2021
3:34 Fit Right SLOMO @slomoband L-DOPA slomo1.bandcamp.com 2021
4:25 Insulok ?? ?? amimorishohei @shoheiamimori Ex.LIFE noble @noble_label 2020
2:22 Russian Winter Tamar Aphek @tamar.aphek “All Bets Are Off” Exag’ Records @EXAGRECORDS 2019
9:03 Goals Michael Peter Olsen Yearning Flow Hand Drawn Dracula @handdrawndrac 2020
6:40 Weight Ian William Craig Red Sun Through Smoke Fatcat Records @FatCatRecords 2020
13:14 Way Back Fifties The Drive Can You Feel It? We Are Busy Bodies @ericwarner 2021