Archive for December, 2020

It’s the Festive Fifty One 2020 – The final show of 2020 brings the top seventeen of the Festive Fifty One to you in countdown order!
https://www.paypal.com/donate?hosted_button_id=6E4Y2QPXMART2

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes hidden playlist 😉

It’s the Festive Fifty One 2020 – the middle of the sandwich – as usual the range of choices through your votes is amazing, from pop to avant-garde. (playlist held to Jan 1st)

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes hidden playlist 😉

It’s the Festive Fifty One 2020 – your listener voted chart countdown from #51 to #35 (playlist held to Jan 1st)

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes hidden playlist 😉

lloyd Thayer

The final show of the year (except for the Festive Fifty One) is full of epic tracks, but also those odd twisted ones…

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:12 Depression Bipolar “Bipolar” EP Slovenly Recordings @SlovenlyRecs 2020
4:42 Broken Tooth Skyline ft Joshua Idehen @BeninCitizen Danalogue x Alabaster dePlume @_danalogue @a_deplume I Was Not Sleeping Total Refreshment Records 2020
3:51 Bunker Ft Shannen SP @shannensp__ Nazar @no_allies Guerrilla Hyperdub @Hyperdub 2020
5:43 A Sea Change ft. Mira Lu Kovacs @miralukovacs (Noh1 Remix) Christopher Chaplin @CJ_Chaplin – Single – Fabrique Records @FabriqueRecords 2021
6:00 Dusk Tempi Eluvium @eluvium Field Works : Ultrasonic Temporary Residence Ltd @TempResLtd 2020
5:17 Is This Real Life, Jesus Christ Black Wing @enemieslist No Moon The Flenser @TheFlenser 2020
2:52 Gravestone Robber Haq123 Evil Spirits Who Prowl About The World Seeking The Ruin Of Souls haq123.bandcamp.com 2020
3:58 The Trapper’s Pelts Yard Act @YardActBand Fixer Upper / The Trapper’s Pelts Bandcamp 2020
3:16 Not a Freak (ft. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry @ScratchLee) Manipulant @ManipulantMusic Almost Elegant Submarine Broadcasting @SubCastCo 2020
3:57 stimulation ft. Joky @Morgenstern-196167860443044 philipp münch f@philippmuench.de plays ars moriendi Ant-zen @antzen_official 2020
3:27 Ndalakwanji Madalitso Band – Single – Les Disques Bongo @BongoJoeRecords 2020
3:23 Holiday Attic Ted @atticted – demo – 2020
2:04 America the Beautiful Kahil El’Zabar Kahil El’Zabar’s America the Beautiful Spiritmuse Records @SpiritmuseRec 2020
4:53 Section IV Erik Hall @erikhallmusic Music For 18 Musicians (Steve Reich) Western Vinyl @westernvinyl 2020
4:48 Section V Erik Hall @erikhallmusic Music For 18 Musicians (Steve Reich) Western Vinyl @westernvinyl 2020
4:50 Escarbando (feat. Nicolas Stocker) Witch ‘n’ Monk @witchnmonk Witch ‘n’ Monk Tzadik @Tzadik_label 2020
9:15 PBR Street Gang lloyd Thayer with Jerome Deupree Duets Feeding Tube @Feeding_Tube 2020
13:28 09 Twinkling Black Wing @enemieslist No Moon The Flenser @TheFlenser 2020

Harold Budd

A show influenced by some of your votes so far for the Festive Fifty One

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:12 No Ties Wax Chattels @waxchattels Clot Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2020
6:15 Kebran Gospel Gossip Hen Ogledd @HOgledd Free Humans Domino @Dominorecordco 2020
3:25 Kinda Dark Destroyer @danbejar Have We Met Merge Records @mergerecords 2020
2:07 A i Z Datblygu @Datblygu Cwm Gwagle ankst @ankstmusik 2020
6:23 Catch Haq123 Evil Spirits Who Prowl About The World Seeking The Ruin Of Souls haq123.bandcamp.com 2020
4:12 Blk Water Mourning [A] BLKstar @MABScle These Hands Are Up mourningablkstar.bandcamp.com 2020
6:35 Adjust Bendik Giske @BendikGiske Surrender Smalltown Supersound @supersound 2020
5:16 Looping Leaves Fanny Roz @Fanny_Roz, Laurent Rochelle (bass clarinet & programing) V.A. Söng Söng: Polychrome Sounds from the Underground Linoleum Records 2020
3:46 DOT COM BOOM Ergo Phizmiz (PLC) @ergophizmizplc DOT COM BOOM composterofmusic.bandcamp.com 2020
1:58 Homogenized Milk Special Interest The Passion Of… (Digi Masters) Night School @NightSchoolRecs 2020
6:46 Valentine’s Day at the Gym Sex Swing @sexswingband Type II Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2020
3:36 Kitchen Sink Nadine Shah @nadineshah Kitchen Sink Infectious Music 2020
4:59 align artillery nightspace ausgang Ant-zen @antzen_official 2020
3:41 Benzene Hex UKAEA Energy Is Forever Hominid Sounds f@hominidsounds 2020
22:48 Children on the HIll Harold Budd Chicago ’82, a Dip in the Lake Les Disques Bongo @BongoJoeRecords 1983

“It’s a combination of Peel and other influential DJs from the golden era of BBC radio, but now.”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:35 The Effect of Tomorrow Roxy Girls @rrroxygirls The Effect of Tomorrow EP Moshi Moshi Records @moshimoshimusic 2020
5:54 A song in German concerning gardens and goodbyes Short-Haired Domestic @shdomestic Short-Haired Domestic F Sharp Productions Ltd. 2020
2:56 Look Listen Part 2 ft Darkos Strife East Man @HiTekSounds Prole Art Threat PLANÈT Mu @Planetmurecords 2020
6:50 Roses Camila Fuchs @HiCamilaFuchs Kids Talk Sun felte @felte_label 2020
3:59 Todo lo demás (remix por Andrés Beeuwsaert ) turucuto @turucuto_ De cables al mundo turucuto.bandcamp.com 2020
4:55 Persiste Cuestiona Como Asesinar a Felipes MMXX Koolarrow Records 2020
4:41 Ndiagneko Nahawa Doumbia Kanawa Awesome Tapes From Africa @awesometapes 2020
3:27 Johnny Swine Tax @SwineTax – single – swinetax.bandcamp.com 2020
4:37 something to whine about life savings the remote Narrominded @Narrominded 2020
3:46 Mary of Silence Nero Kane @nero_kane Tales of Faith and Lunacy Nasoni Records @RecordsNasoni 2020
3:55 Adding Wadding Egone Trainee Executioner Wormhole World @WormholeWorld 2020
4:09 Planet Coronavirus; The Dying Quasar Corticem Planetarium Submarine Broadcasting @SubCastCo 2020
8:06 Händel & Gluck Günter Schlienz Orphée Aux Enfers Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2020
9:56 02 Everything Ascending Snow Palms @snow_palms Land Waves Village Green Recordings @V_G_Recordings 2020
9:25 Pedagogy Quietus Volume Five ever/never @ever_never_recs 2020
15:22 Part IV ft. Carolyn O’Neill @Rasplyn JOHN 3_16 @john316john316 Tempus Edax Rerum Alrealon Musique @Alrealon 2020

 It’s NO Fee Friday on Bandcamp so the bands get all the money

>>> Music independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:24 the harder it hits christian fitness @cat_cinema aBc sides christianfitness.bandcamp.com 2015
4:06 Melbourne Water (language warning) Skink Tank Skink Tank EP Psychic Hysteria @PsychicHysteria 2020
2:57 Fixer Upper Yard Act @YardActBand Fixer Upper / The Trapper’s Pelts yardact.bandcamp.com 2020
5:36 Hela’r Dryw Bach Burd Ellen @burdellen_ Says The Never Beyond burdellen.bandcamp.com 2020
5:25 Wellington Hearts Stewart Lee, Laura Cannell & Kate Ellis @laurarecorder @kateelliscello These Feral Lands Volume 1 Brawl Records @BrawlRecords 2020
3:23 Sister Sister ft. Feline Lang @felinelang & Kat Downs @theKatDowns Birdeatsbaby @birdeatsbaby @mishkinbird Doll’s House birdeatsbaby.bandcamp.com 2020
3:21 Gift Farmer @TheColdSpells Winter EP Gare Du Nord Records @GareDuNordUK 2020
3:04 Car Finance Gad Whip @Gad_Whip Fanimal Arms gadwhip.bandcamp.com 2020
6:07 Shirley Jackson On Drums Nyx Nott Aux Pieds de la Nuit Melodic @MelodicRecords 2020
7:01 Fire Leap Gazelle Twin & NYX @gazelletwin @nyx_edc Deep England nyx-edc.bandcamp.com 2020
3:27 Koroll Sébastien Brun Ar Ker Carton Records @CartonRecords 2020
4:25 Exit Sophie Jamieson @sophie_j_music Hammer EP sophiejamieson.bandcamp.com 2020