Archive for August, 2021

Naaljos Ljom

“…often includes world exclusive releases and always some acts I’ve never even heard of that I love” Well there’s one from The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band this week 😉

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:43 Tea Lights Exploding Guardian Singles @guardiansingles Guardian Singles Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2021
5:35 Late-Century Reflection ft Natalie Chami @TALsounds & Matchess @matchessound Brett Naucke @brettnaucke Mirror Ensemble American Dreams @AmerDreams 2021
6:21 Fatally Human Tunng @thisistunng Tunng Presents…DEAD CLUB Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2020
3:31 22 Onnen R.Seiliog @seiliog Ash Dome Cue Dot Records @CueDotRecords 2021
7:32 Combat (Spaceland Remix @AndySpaceland) TALsounds – single – Idle Hands Records @idlehandsrecs 2021
3:37 TOXIC Texture & Asthmatic Astronaut ????? @t3xtur3 ILLVMINATE This Is Not Pop @thisisnotpop 2021
3:32 TRANSISTORS ft. Jaz Kahina @JazKahina & VANDAL SAVAGE) Kid Acne – Single – Lewis Recordings @LewisRecordings 2021
5:47 Kuenda Mbire Ephat Mujuru & The Spirit of the People Mbavaira Awesome Tapes From Africa @awesometapes 2021
5:44 Wakkanai Tilt-Shift Rupert Lally @rupertlally Timelapses Waxing Crescent Records @Waxing_Cres_Rec 2021
4:27 Void Bendik Giske @BendikGiske Cracks Smalltown Supersound @supersound 2021
3:09 Brand New Ways to Waste Your Life The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band @jeffreylewisand The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band: Both Ways (The Great Lost 2017 Double-Album!) jeffreylewis.bandcamp.com 2021
5:55 Première communion de la Vierge (First communion of the Virgin) Christina Petrowska Quilico, C.M. @CPQuilico Sound Visionaries – [Messiaen] Vingt Regards sur l’Enfant-Jésus Navona @parmarecordings 2021
10:49 Adagio Tomasz Sroczynski Symphony n°2 / Highlander Ici d’ailleurs @icidailleurs 2021
8:32 Uppstaden Naaljos Ljom Naaljos Ljom Motvind Records 2021

Miles Cooper Seaton

“hit songs rely on increasing harmonic surprise, corporate music analysts say – it’s like burger chains discovering that there are more spices than salt and pepper – the food is still crap”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:53 Intro Eaters @eatersmusic #Watchmaker Council of One Free Music Archive 2017
3:32 Boles´nie Projekt Luty – Single – projektluty.bandcamp.com 2021
3:38 The Globe Son Volt Electro Melodier Thirty Tigers @ThirtyTigers 2021
3:56 Suck Teeth L’Rain @lrain0000 Fatigue Mexican Summer @MexicanSummer 2021
2:58 Comerte Entera ft. Toquinho C. Tangana @c_tangana – Single – Sony Music 2021
5:48 Your Portfolio John Grant @johnwgrant Boy from Michigan Partisan @partisanrecords 2021
5:47 Hypnosis e/s\c @escs0und – single – Mazus Records @MazusRecords 2021
5:41 Revolution 0 ft. Rupert Clervaux HMOT @Klammklang This Music Greets Death Warm Winters Ltd. @warmwintersltd 2021
5:53 Fault Line ft. Miles Cooper Seaton @earthtomiles Chris Liebing @ChrisLiebing Another Day Mute Records @MuteUK 2021
1:39 Qalaq3 ft. Moor Mother @moormother Jerusalem In My Heart Qalaq Constellation Records @cstrecords 2021
3:33 Sometimes I’m Afraid Lips @LipsSongs I Don’t Know Why I Do Anything lipssongs.bandcamp.com 2021
4:47 Surface Impact Eaters @eatersmusic The Astronomers Office This Is Not Pop @thisisnotpop 2019
2:44 tfou 3lik Taqbir Victory Belongs To Those Who Fight For A Right Cause 7” La Vida Es Un Mus @LAVIDAESUNMUS 2021
7:03 Lay eggs and die Craig Scott Antechamber Music Accidental Records @accidentallabel 2021
9:18 vertical cities 7balcony @7balcony 7Balcony Birmingham Record Company @BhamRecordCo 2021
19:59 Music for A Measurable Existence Machinefabriek @machinefabriek Re:Moving (Music for Choreographies by Yin Yue) Phantom Limb @phantomlimbls 2021

John Clare – The Shepherd’s Calendar : January

“Every show is so different, I never know what to expect”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:54 A Song For Those Who Speed In Built-up Areas JOHN (TIMESTWO) @JOHNTIMESTWO – Single – Brace Yourself Records @BraceYourselfPR 2021
3:43 Stay Polite (with Jackie Oates @jackieoates) Paul Rooney Surface Industries I Owd Scrat Records @OwdScrat 2021
4:30 Twin Plagues Wednesday @Wednesday_Band_ Twin Plagues Orindal Records @OrindalRecords 2021
2:54 Broken English Black Plastic @BlackestPlastic Club Grotesque Cleopatra Records @CleopatraRecord 2021
12:30 Very High Shit and Shine @chitandchine Very High EP shitandshine.bandcamp.com 2021
4:56 Life is an Experiment New Age Doom & Lee “Scratch” Perry @ScratchLee Lee “Scratch” Perry’s Guide to the Universe We Are Busy Bodies @ericwarner 2021
6:25 Rejected Replekz Ekoplekz ISOLATION AND REJECTION VOL 1 Front & Follow @frontandfollow 2020
2:41 My Son Tim John Francis Flynn @JFFdublin I Would Not Live Always River Lea Recordings 2021
4:29 Big Bladder, Small Heart One More Grain Swirling In The Backyard – Volume 2 / Sulawesi onemoregrain.bandcamp.com 2021
2:56 Harvest of Clovers Conor O’Kane Harvest of Clovers Sofia Records @SunkenHum 2021
5:45 January Robert Farmer John Clare – The Shepherd’s Calendar (2021) robertfarmer.bandcamp.com 2021
8:03 Awake Hackedepicciotto @DPicciotto “Perseverantia” Potomak 2016
13:21 Words and Silence Paul Rooney Surface Industries I Owd Scrat Records @OwdScrat 2021
12:41 Act 4 – No More Wires Moor Mother @moormother Circuit City Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2020

Visible from satellite

“This has to one of the best shows to emerge since Peel’s death… essential to anyone who seeks great music out of the mainstream”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:18 Leg Stomper One More Grain Swirling In The Backyard – Volume 2 / Sulawesi onemoregrain.bandcamp.com 2021
5:31 Taking the Wheel Joshua Burnside@JoshuaBurnside & Laura Quirke @LauraQuirke_ In The Half-Light joshuaburnside.bandcamp.com 2021
6:18 Joan Carga Trilitraté Está de Grelo Ropeadope Records @ropeadope 2021
3:29 Mist :: Missed Mourning [A] BLKstar @MABScle The Cycle Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2020
5:43 There’s Lots of Light Leaking All Over VARIÁT @variat.art I Can See Everything From Here Prostir @Prostirart 2021
9:06 like gasoline Rdeca Raketa @RdecaRaketa …and cannot reach the silence Ventil Records 2021
4:33 Sand Witches Anika @anikainvada Change Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2021
4:12 Good Thing Maple Glider @mapleglider To Enjoy Is The Only Thing Partisan Records @partisanrecords 2021
3:56 a scene – merevees maarja nuut @MaarjaNuut hinged maarjanuut.bandcamp.com 2021
3:47 Never Ready Richard Youngs @nofansrecords Holograph Glass Modern @glassmodern1 2021
1:51 Embarazada Maraudeur f@Maraudeur9 „Puissance 4“ Maternal Voice @MaternalVoice 2021
12:29 Highlander Tomasz Sroczynski Symphony n°2 / Highlander Ici d’ailleurs @icidailleurs 2021
5:04 Unreflected Sarah Neufeld @sarahkneufeld Detritus Paper Bag @PaperBagRecords 2021
39:07 Persistance et changement Grand Veymont @grandveymont Persistance et changement Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2021