Posts Tagged ‘Tunng’

Quixote and Sancho by Cristina

“Distributed only on planet Earth and an other planet”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:13 Drugs In My System Weak Signal @mvbones1980 Bianca Colonel Records 2021
3:59 Beauty Queen Boy P.E. @pe2020person The Reason for My Love EP Wharf Cat Records @wharfcatrecords 2021
6:26 Ah Yeh (Full Length Version) Beak> @beakbristol – single – beak.bandcamp.com 2021
3:54 Timebender Suuns @suunsband The Witness Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2021
3:14 Deleted Scenes Mr. Alec Bowman_Clarke @MrAlecBowman A Place Like Home Corduroy Punk 2021
2:47 Sit Out Josienne Clarke @josienneclarke A Small Unknowable Thing Corduroy Punk 2021
3:18 Will I Dream (Edit) Ellie Wilson @ellieWilsonUK Antechamber Music Accidental Records @accidentallabel 2021
4:00 Woe is my Foreign Lands Gordan : Spajic´-Möbius-@AndiStecher Down In The Meadow Morphine Records @Morphine_Rec 2021
3:09 Alkohol Laut Fragen Meine Schreie (Ingeborg Bachmann-Tracks) 2021
3:03 Roll The Drunk Genevieve Murphy I don’t Want to be an Individual all on My Own Unsounds Label @Unsoundslabel 2021
4:08 GOD PLANET Incentive @IncentiveMusic Incentive Submarine Broadcasting @SubCastCo 2021
3:33 Syzygy (For Pekka) Ka Baird & Pekka Airaksinen @KaBaird0 FRKWYS Vol. 17: Hungry Shells RvNG Intl @rvngintl 2021
5:50 “Gal Dove” Big Lad @Bigladband Power Tools Hominid Sounds f@hominidsounds 2020
2:13 Phoney Fat Earthers @fatearthersband Bored fatearthers.bandcamp.com 2021
4:36 That (nGrid/C) Cam Deas & Jung An Tagen @camdeas Presentism Editions Mego @EditionsMego 2021
8:08 Piano Music #1 Powell @odbpowell Piano Music 1-7 Diagonal Records @DiagonalRecords 2021
7:19 Bronx Night New York United @new_york_united Voulme 2 577 Records @577Records 2021
4:05 Zephyr Steph Richards @stephtpt with Joshua White Zephyr Relative Pitch Records @relativepitch1 2021
5:44 It’s Obvious Au Pairs The Sun Shines Here Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
9:25 Cherry Red (Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania – 1972) The Groundhogs Roadhogs: Live from Richmond to Pocono Fire Records @firerecordings 2021

Naaljos Ljom

“…often includes world exclusive releases and always some acts I’ve never even heard of that I love” Well there’s one from The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band this week 😉

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:43 Tea Lights Exploding Guardian Singles @guardiansingles Guardian Singles Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2021
5:35 Late-Century Reflection ft Natalie Chami @TALsounds & Matchess @matchessound Brett Naucke @brettnaucke Mirror Ensemble American Dreams @AmerDreams 2021
6:21 Fatally Human Tunng @thisistunng Tunng Presents…DEAD CLUB Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2020
3:31 22 Onnen R.Seiliog @seiliog Ash Dome Cue Dot Records @CueDotRecords 2021
7:32 Combat (Spaceland Remix @AndySpaceland) TALsounds – single – Idle Hands Records @idlehandsrecs 2021
3:37 TOXIC Texture & Asthmatic Astronaut ????? @t3xtur3 ILLVMINATE This Is Not Pop @thisisnotpop 2021
3:32 TRANSISTORS ft. Jaz Kahina @JazKahina & VANDAL SAVAGE) Kid Acne – Single – Lewis Recordings @LewisRecordings 2021
5:47 Kuenda Mbire Ephat Mujuru & The Spirit of the People Mbavaira Awesome Tapes From Africa @awesometapes 2021
5:44 Wakkanai Tilt-Shift Rupert Lally @rupertlally Timelapses Waxing Crescent Records @Waxing_Cres_Rec 2021
4:27 Void Bendik Giske @BendikGiske Cracks Smalltown Supersound @supersound 2021
3:09 Brand New Ways to Waste Your Life The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band @jeffreylewisand The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band: Both Ways (The Great Lost 2017 Double-Album!) jeffreylewis.bandcamp.com 2021
5:55 Première communion de la Vierge (First communion of the Virgin) Christina Petrowska Quilico, C.M. @CPQuilico Sound Visionaries – [Messiaen] Vingt Regards sur l’Enfant-Jésus Navona @parmarecordings 2021
10:49 Adagio Tomasz Sroczynski Symphony n°2 / Highlander Ici d’ailleurs @icidailleurs 2021
8:32 Uppstaden Naaljos Ljom Naaljos Ljom Motvind Records 2021

  “Brazilian Pit Viper Saves Dj from Fatal Path”

>>> Music independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:53 Transmission Diabologum @Diabologum La Jeunesse est un Art Ici d’ailleurs @icidailleurs 2020
6:20 Science Fair Black Country, New Road Science Fair Ninja Tune @ninjatune 2021
4:23 Still Want More Calabashed @calacalabashed Behold A Black Wave Purple City 2020
4:35 Takamba Bounaly @bounaly66 Music from Saharan WhatsApp 10 Sahel Sounds @sahelsounds 2020
4:36 I Want To Change Nana Adjoa @NanaAdjoaMusic Big Dreaming Ants Bloomer Records 2020
7:31 The Fifth Element Alligator Gozaimasu @ragtreasure EPISODE #4 Solange Bunte Balken Durchlaufen Bandcamp 2020
4:10 Magickal Cost Emma Ruth Rundle & Thou @EmmaRuthRundle May Our Chambers Be Full Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2020
3:58 You ft. Dis Fig @dis_fig The Bug @thebugzoo – single – Hyperdub @Hyperdub 0
5:20 Enosh Christopher Chaplin @CJ_Chaplin 10 Patriarchs Fabrique Records @FabriqueRecords 2021
7:15 Eating The Dead Tunng @thisistunng Tunng Presents…DEAD CLUB Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2020
0:19 Barbershop Death Metal Quartet Lou Kelly @LouKellyMusic1 Genres That Don’t Exist Bandcamp 2020
12:14 Take A Break JMO V.A. Sound Journeys_ Switzerland Nonclassical @nonclassical 2020
19:23 Surface Level Chris Abrahams Appearance Room 40 @room40speaks 2020

Psychadelic Furs

“…new music from giants alongside fantastic new and obscure finds!” >>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:45 Stop Cycle Reaches @justin_randel The Land is Kind We Be Friends @webefriendsrecs 2020
6:31 Sea Song Robert Wyatt Rock Bottom Domino @Dominorecordco 1974
7:03 Transmigration Grapefruit @charliesalashumaraart Light Fronds Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2020
4:12 Wrong Train The Psychedelic Furs @pfurs Made of Rain Cooking Vinyl @cookingvinyl 2020
5:59 Seein’ It Skyjelly @Skyjelly In the Running 1 I Heart Noise @Iheartnoise 2020
4:08 Instant Automatic Outrage Machine Longboat Basically Blue Vol I AchduliebeZeit! 2020
6:36 Sax Solfa Spires That in the Sunset Rise Psychic Oscillations FPE Records @fperecs 2020
5:25 Pigeons Bill Callahan @bathyspheral – Single – Drag City @dragcityrecords 2020
2:30 Troubled Person Felix Hatfield @felix_hatfield False God Fangbite Records 2020
3:56 Strange Chemistry Eleanor Underhill Land of the Living Bandcamp 2020
1:47 hip hop in the record shop ft. Kato Amusin’ Projects @amusinprojects Mystery In The Making, Vol 2 Self Release 2020
5:04 The House Of The Rising Sun Sairie ISOLATION AND REJECTION VOL 2 Front & Follow @frontandfollow 2020
22:20 when I am alone Caroline Shaw @caroshawmusic [David Lang @davidlangmusic] when I am alone Cantaloupe @cantaloupeNY 2020
12:08 Fridur Isabelle O’Connell | Linda Buckley @IzzyPianoNYC @buckleylinda From Ocean’s Floor NMC Recordings @nmcrecordings 2020

“Challenges everyone’s musical taste” >>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:18 Hello Brent Amaker Deathsquad @brentamaker Hello Self Release 2020
3:23 Lieutenant Dan Ronnie Vega 2 EPs Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2020
5:33 Fascist Moonshake Alligator Gozaimasu EPISODE #1 Solange Bunte Balken Durchlaufen @ragtreasure 2020
5:14 LINE 851 EXPRESS 4THSEX @4THSEX LINE 851 (EXPRESS) Warp @WarpRecords 2020
3:48 King of Spain Grapefruit @charliesalashumaraart Light Fronds Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2020
3:49 A Million Colours Tunng @thisistunng – single – Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2020
2:29 Futures Wendy Eisenberg @eisenbergsounds Auto Ba Da Bing! @badabingrecords 2020
5:16 Crimson Star Hen Ogledd @HOgledd Free Humans Domino @Dominorecordco 2020
4:12 It’s All over Now, Baby Blue anohni @rebismusic – single – Secretly Canadian @secretlycndian 2020
3:28 Rumble and Crawl Chantel Van T @ChantelvanT – Single – Bandcamp 2020
6:24 04 Giuseppe Ielasi Five Wooden Frames 12k @12k_label 2020
3:28 I Like to Dance Alex the Astronaut @AtheAstronaut The Theory of Absolutely Nothing Nettwerk @NettwerkMusic 2020
3:18 God Glows Green In Small Town Park Bill Nelson Golden Melodies Of Tomorrow Bandcamp 2020
9:03 Bring me demons Alula Down @AlulaDown Postcards from Godley Moor, Summer 2020 Bandcamp 2020
5:32 04 Observance (Shadow) Siavash Amini @capgrasman A Mimesis of Nothingness Hallow Ground f@HallowGroundlabel 2020
5:34 SQ3 (IV) Fugue (Burial) Patrick Higgins @pdhiggins TOCSIN Telegraph Harp Records @telegraphharp 2020
11:59 One Note Samba Analog Players Society @AnalogPlayers Tilted Ropeadope Records @ropeadope 2020
16:05 #20 Friday April 10 2020 Good Friday (w/ Richard Reed Perry in G) Stuart Bogie @StuartBogie Clarinet Concert For You (Vol. 1) Bandcamp 2020


“Accidental links between Sussexes of differing kinds should not deflect from the scintillating new music on this show”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:50 Magic Of Meghan Dry Cleaning Sweet Princess Bandcamp 0
4:16 Pale Burnt Virginia Wing @virginia_wing Ecstatic Arrow Fire Records @firerecordings 2018
4:12 Tugboats & Tumbleweeds Bill Callahan @BillCallaman Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest Drag City @dragcityrecords 2019
7:21 Satan Over Sussex The International Debt Insect Exercise EP Bandcamp 2019
4:01 Girl on Girl HIDE @HIDE_band Girl on Girl Sub Pop @subpop 2019
4:59 Mediasphère Djihâd Ca marchera jamais Dur et Doux @duretdoux 2017
8:37 Ilhas de Força Oruã @conjuntoorua Sem Bênção / Sem Crença Bandcamp 2017
7:22 III Mary Lattimore & Mac McCaughan @marylattimore @MacMerge New Rain Duets Three Lobed Recordings @3lobed 2019
3:59 Crossing The Water Thom Ashworth @thomashworth Head Canon Bandcamp 2019
3:31 Flat Land Tunng @thisistunng Songs You Make at Night Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2018
17:15 Compass Rose Richard Sanderson Compass Rose Linear Obsessional @Richard_Linear 2019


“Catching up with some of the understated but best music of the last 12 months”

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music for you in association with  KFFP FM >>>> Fight against big corporate music – back the show on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:52 She’s Not There Calvin Party @meatyard_jd Godard’s Girlfriend 2008
2:56 TKO Vanligt Folk @VanligtFolkgbg Hambo Kess Kill @kesskillrec 2018
4:44 Cry About It Isserley @Isserley_OwO Misanthropy Exhibition 2018
5:18 Lurking Beneath Chrome Hill @chromehill The Explorer Clean Feed @shhpuma 2018
2:48 (c4) no detours Ortiz Navarro Duo Multiverse 2018
4:27 Master Kilby Alula Down @AlulaDown Homespun Bandcamp 2018
3:40 The Soil Breaks Anne Malin @annemalinmusic Bluer Flame Bandcamp 2016
3:18 NRG Wax Chattels @waxchattels Wax Chattels Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2018
2:55 Evaporate Tunng @thisistunng Songs You Make at Night Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2018
5:03 How I Learnt To Love The Bomb Television Personalities Some Kind of Happening – Singles 1978-1989 Fire Records @firerecordings 2019
8:14 Maschine Anthroprophh @rockprof72 OMEGAVILLE Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2018
5:09 David Bernice @saintberenice Puff LP: In the air without a shape Arts & Crafts @artsandcrafts 2018

Knalpot

Crunch time as the best songs of the year start to dominate

In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
1:17 Models Gnarcissists @Gnarcissists EP @rosegoldpresents 2018
3:46 Dieu Et Mon Droit Gazelle Twin @gazelletwin Pastoral Anti-Ghost Moon Ray @antighostmoon 2018
4:09 Mr Dynamite Creep Show @CreepShowMusic Mr Dynamite Bandcamp 2018
6:15 Yefikir Engurguro Hailu Mergia Lala Belu Awesome Tapes From Africa @awesometapes 2018
4:09 Huhuilu Cucina Povera Hilja Night School @NightSchoolRecs 2018
3:27 Shell A Verse Flowdan @BigFlowdan – single – Tru Thoughts @tru_thoughts 2018
4:06 J’OUVERT BROCKHAMPTON @brckhmptn iridescence Question Everything @kevinabstract 2018
2:52 Underwater Boy Harsher @BoyHarsher Country Girl ascetic house @AsceticHouse 2018
6:50 Finally Knalpot Dierendag Clean Feed @shhpuma 2018
2:18 It’s Good For Business Moderate Rebels @ModRebels Proxy EP Everyday Life Recordings 2017
4:32 User Guide It It Anita @ITITANITA Laurent Vicious Circle Records @Vicious_Circle 2018
3:46 A Ridge Where The Tall Pines Once Stood Panopticon The Scars of Man on the Once Nameless Wilderness (I and II) Nordvis 2018
3:19 Sweet Home Alabama Caroline Says No Fool Like An Old Fool 2018
1:50 APPERCEPTION The Armed ONLY LOVE No Rest Until Ruin 2018

A Different Kind Of Tension – Pete Shelley passed just before the show – more Buzzkill than Buzzcocks

In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:38 A Different Kind Of Tension The Buzzcocks A Different Kind Of Tension United Artists Records 1979
2:18 The Empty Room VI Heiki Matlik EESPERE R Respectus (Music for with guitar) (Kubja) #Estonia-Estonia Record Productions 2014
2:39 Faithful Priors “New Pleasure” LP Slovenly Recordings @SlovenlyRecs 2018
4:38 Dream In Tunng @thisistunng Songs You Make at Night Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2018
3:15 Liberate Moderate Rebels @ModRebels Proxy EP Everyday Life Recordings 2017
3:34 12th Amendment The Octopus Project @octopusproject More Perfect Compilation More Perfect @Radiolab 2018
5:03 Fights Physiology Gum Takes Tooth @GumTakesTooth Arrow Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2019
5:27 Antiguos Duesos De Las Flechas @IntiChe Remix Coro Qom Chelaalapi Meets Lagartijeando @lagartijeando Revisión Big in Japan @BiginJapanRecs 2018
4:19 Moon Eerie Wanda @eerie_wanda Pet Town Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2019
3:22 “Priorities” Kate Mohanty ACLU Benefit Compilation 2018
3:41 Spaghetti Spoken Nerd @SpokenNerd I Need a Friend Like You Fake Four @FakeFour 2018
3:53 E Numbers (feat. Nolay @OfficialNolay, Dizmack and President T) (Clean Version) Nonames @djnonames E Numbers EP Tru Thoughts @tru_thoughts 2018
3:20 Rope From the Sky Jonathan Finlayson & Sicilian Defense @jonyfin @danweissdrum 3 Times Round 2018
2:33 Delivery Window Gad Whip @Gad_Whip Post Internet Blues X-Mist Records @x-mist.de 2018

image: ella dupre

Brooding, transcendental, existential?
In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:12 Furry Attic Ted (Cont.) 2004
3:36 Acme Parking Garage The Chairman Dances @chairmandances Child of My Sorrow 2018
4:33 Frankie’s Downhill Calendar The Chewers @TheChewersMusic Downhill Calendar Bandcamp.thechewers 2018
3:51 Wylie St. Anne Malin @annemalinmusic Bluer Flame annemalin.bandcamp 2016
3:09 Trails (Deerhoof Remix) Asobi Seksu @asobi_seksu Fluorescence (Deluxe Edition) Polyvinyl Records @polyvinyl 2011
4:22 The Far Side m1nk @m1nk_official em one en kay Seja Records 2018
8:11 Idol Horizon IE Pome Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2018
13:20 Night Toad Palace The Holy Mountain Toad of Light Clean Feed @shhpuma 2018
5:31 Nobody Here Tunng @thisistunng Songs You Make at Night Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2018
5:44 Lupercal Rodgers / Michalchuk / Helstrom Thresholds & Other Crossings Fort Evil Fruit @FortEvilFruit 2018
0:01 Train malfunction at Queens Park Drew Mulholland @mulhollandrew The Wire @thewiremagazine 0