In Memory Of John Peel Show 2020 FFO34-18 Podcast (Playlist Jan 1st)

Posted: December 30, 2020 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

It’s the Festive Fifty One 2020 – the middle of the sandwich – as usual the range of choices through your votes is amazing, from pop to avant-garde. (playlist held to Jan 1st)

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes playlist to date follow…

 

don’t scroll down if you don’t want to know

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:57 Fixer Upper Yard Act @YardActBand Fixer Upper / The Trapper’s Pelts yardact.bandcamp.com 2020
21:01 Further The Necks Three Northern Spy Records @northernspyrecs 2020
3:36 Kitchen Sink Nadine Shah @nadineshah Kitchen Sink Infectious Music 2020
3:38 Black Shuck Stewart Lee, Laura Cannell & Kate Ellis @laurarecorder @kateelliscello These Feral Lands Volume 1 Brawl Records @BrawlRecords 2020
6:54 Ballet of Apes Brigid Dawson and The Mother’s Network Ballet of Apes Castle Face @castlefacerecs 2020
3:25 Kinda Dark Destroyer @danbejar Have We Met Merge Records @mergerecords 2020
4:12 Blk Water Mourning [A] BLKstar @MABScle These Hands Are Up mourningablkstar.bandcamp.com 2020
11:02 Act 1 – Working Machine Moor Mother @moormother Circuit City Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2020
3:54 Alexa! The Cool Greenhouse @thecoolgreen – Single – Melodic Records 2020
2:36 Shadow Answers the Wall Jason Molina – single – Secretly Canadian @secretlycndian 2020
6:03 Sacro Bosco Anna von Hausswolff @avonhausswolff All Thoughts Fly Southern Lord @TwatterLord 2020
4:42 Broken Tooth Skyline ft Joshua Idehen @BeninCitizen Danalogue x Alabaster dePlume @_danalogue @a_deplume I Was Not Sleeping Total Refreshment Records 2020
6:09 Honey Oliver Coates @ollycoates skins n slime RVNG Intl @rvngintl 2020
3:40 Me In 20 years Moses Sumney @MosesSumney græ: Part 2 Jagjaguwar @Jagjaguwar 2020
6:10 Kingdom Of Ends Róisín Murphy @roisinmurphy Róisín Machine Skint Records @skintrecords 2020
3:15 Mr. Motivator Idles @idlesband Ultra Mono Partisan Records @partisanrecords 2020
3:11 Coming Over Here Feat. Stewart Lee Asian Dub Foundation @ADFofficial Access Denied X-Ray Production @xrayproduction 2020
6:15 Kebran Gospel Gossip Hen Ogledd @HOgledd Free Humans Domino @Dominorecordco 2020
3:09 Encrypted & Vulnerable ft. Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah @cscottjazz Saul Williams @SaulWilliams Encrypted & Vulnerable Pirates Blend 2019
8:14 Surf’s Up Magik Markers @TweetHassle 2020 Drag City @dragcityrecords 2020
2:29 Futures Wendy Eisenberg @eisenbergsounds Auto Ba Da Bing! @badabingrecords 2020
4:18 A Hero’s Death Fontaines D.C. @fontainesdublin A Hero’s Death Partisan @partisanrecords 2020
4:38 Wedding Of A Friend Brigid Mae Power @brigidpowerhi Head Above The Water Fire Records @firerecordings 2020
5:50 Trouble Hen Ogledd @HOgledd Free Humans Domino @Dominorecordco 2020
4:02 Reigns Idles @idlesband Ultra Mono Partisan Records @partisanrecords 2020
3:14 anything adrianne lenker Songs 4AD @4AD_Official 2020
6:20 Science Fair Black Country, New Road Science Fair Ninja Tune @ninjatune 2021
3:51 Bunker Ft Shannen SP @shannensp__ Nazar @no_allies Guerrilla Hyperdub @Hyperdub 2020
3:23 Transition East Angel Bat Dawid @angeltheoracle Transition East International Anthem @intlanthem 2020
3:51 No Summer Cinder Well @cinder_well No Summer Free Dirt Records @freedirtrecords 2020
5:27 Lilac Porridge Radio @porridgeradio Every Bad Secretly Canadian @secretlycndian 2020
44:46 Microphones in 2020 The Microphones @mount_eerie – single – P.W. Elverum & Sun, Ltd. 2020
1:25 Burning Feather Eartheater @alexdrewchin Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin PAN @pan_hq 2020
3:42 Pain Everyday Clipping. @clppng Visions Of Bodies Being Burned Sub Pop @subpop 2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.