Posts Tagged ‘Mavis Recordings @MavisRecordings’

New releases and first albums by artists who haven’t sold out, including Leicester’s finest…

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or Embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

Apple, Audacity, Google Podcasts, Gaana, Boomplay, Amazon Music. Audible, Player FM, iHeartRadio, Deezer, Stitcher and here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Label Year Notes
2:13 Safe Bet Cucamaras @cucamarasband Soft Soap Exag’ Records @EXAGRECORDS 2022
8:06 Museum Richard Dawson @richarddawson12 The Ruby Cord Domino @Dominorecordco 2022
5:57 Revolution (Hidden Operator Dub) a>m @Aammusic Stay Tuned – Stay Confused Transmission Boutique Record Label London @BoutiqueRecord 2022
5:05 tell me a joke Quadeca @Quadeca I Didn’t Mean To Haunt You deadAir @deadAirrecords 2022
3:59 Weaning Breanna Barbara @BreannaBarbaramusic Nothin’ But Time Fuzz Club @FuzzClub 2022
4:44 951m Margaux Oswald Dysphotic Zone Clean Feed @shhpuma 2022
5:05 Outnumbered Greta O’Leary @GretaoLeary Treasure Horse https://gretaoleary.bandcamp.com/album/treasure-horse 2022
4:56 Willow Wands Kodax Strophes_Martyn Bates Summer, Cat’s Cradle Hive-Arc 2022
5:34 Tropical Still Life Immaterial Possession Immaterial Possession Fire Records @firerecordings 2022
3:54 Pathogen Pound Land @deadseaapes Defeated Cruel Nature Records @CruelNature 2022
3:50 LBC Echolocation @echolocation_uk Forget Everything https://echolocation4.bandcamp.com 2022
2:14 One Point Ten Professional Beat @Profess08442016 Cruise! MOVES Recordings @movesrecordings 2022
9:23 The Chariot Burd Ellen @burdellen_ A Tarot Of The Green Wood Mavis Recordings @MavisRecordings 2022
41:00 The Hermit Richard Dawson @richarddawson12 The Ruby Cord Domino @Dominorecordco 2022
Advertisement

Katharina Nuttall

“What can I say – a mainstay – I continually find stuff I’d never find otherwise”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or Embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

Apple, Audacity, Google Podcasts, Gaana, Boomplay, Amazon Music. Audible, Player FM, iHeartRadio, Deezer, Stitcher and here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Label Year Notes
4:15 Capitalism’s Gonna Kill Us All (feat. Problemas) Rathbone @_rathbone – Single – https://rathbone.bandcamp.com 2022
3:24 Nympheas Birds in row @wearebirdsinrow Gris Klein Red Creek @Red_crk 2022
3:27 easy prey LIL UGLY MANE i@manwearinghelmet – Single – https://liluglymane.bandcamp.com/ 2022
3:08 Rise JD Meatyard @meatyard_jd Live The Life https://jdmeatyard.bandcamp.com/album/live-the-life 2022
5:08 Great Innings Rider/Horse Feed ‘Em Salt ever/never @ever_never_recs 2022
6:16 Predator The Conspiracy Dance of The Predator Metal Postcard @metalpostcard1 2022
7:03 Another Fact The Umlauts @the_umlauts Another Fact EP Prah Recordings @PRAHRecordings 2022
4:42 Lethe Katharina Nuttall The Garden Novoton @Novoton 2022
6:46 Somnambulist Blues ft. Sandro Perri @Sandro_Perri Destroyer @danbejar – single – Looking Glass @MexicanSummer 2022
5:02 Look Away Erasers @Erasersduo Distance Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2022
2:52 Swing Ellis Swan @EllisSwan 3am Quindi Records i@quindirecords 2022
4:05 Vampire Blues Vacant Church Stabilizer Ropeadope @ropeadope 2022
8:24 Recycled future Gaspar Claus @GasparClaus 2359 InFiné Music @Infinemusic 2022
13:58 Under No Enchantment (The Star & The Moon) Burd Ellen @burdellen_ A Tarot Of The Green Wood Mavis Recordings @MavisRecordings 2022
10:30 Make Noise Residency Performance Sarah Louise @SarahLouisemusi Make Noise Residency Performance @makenoisemusic https://sarahlouise.bandcamp.com/ 2022

 Gaspar Claus

“I can’t believe that … I have only just found it”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or Embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

Apple, Audacity, Google Podcasts, Gaana, Boomplay, Amazon Music. Audible, Player FM, iHeartRadio, Deezer, Stitcher and here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Label Year Notes
5:57 I Hate Scotland ballboy club anthems 2001 – anniversary edition Lost Map @LostMap 2023
5:32 scab (demo 2) ash tuesday @ashwiipe i@ashtwosday – demo – https://ashtuesday.bandcamp.com 2022
3:08 Amazon Rob Munk – single – Magic Door Records i@magicdoorrecording 2022
6:06 The same stuff Dean Rodney Jr @DeanRodney Dean Tv love-stop the lights you are not dreaming https://deanrodneyjr.bandcamp.com/ 2022
6:26 Awaken Corridors! – Gerald Nicholson, narrator David R. Peoples The Bleak Night Ravello Records @ravellomusic / Parma @parmarecordings 2022
3:16 How eliza edens @eliza_edens We’ll Become the Flowers https://eliza-edens.bandcamp.com/ 2022
6:47 The Lovers Burd Ellen @burdellen_ A Tarot Of The Green Wood Mavis Recordings @MavisRecordings 2022
2:46 2359 Gaspar Claus @GasparClaus 2359 InFiné Music @Infinemusic 2022
3:30 Tripods Pound Land @deadseaapes Bullshitters/Tripods single https://poundland1.bandcamp.com/ 2022
3:33 The Horse Bill Callahan @bathyspheral REALITY (backwards) Drag City @dragcityrecords 2022
2:58 Connecting Dots Bruno Bavota & Chantal Acda A Closer Distance https://chantalacda.bandcamp.com/ 2022
3:27 Macabro Dead Horses Sunny Days Maple Death Records @mapledeath 2022
1:27 Self Improvement SELF IMPROVEMENT Visible Damage Floating Mill Records @FloatingMill 2022
7:32 All The Birds Susana Santos Silva All The Birds And A Telephone Ringing thanatosis 2022
5:41 Til Dusk, at Devran Floating World Pictures The Twenty-three Views Friendly Records @recordsfriendly 2022
25:37 Field It More Alvin Curran Drumming Up Trouble Black Truffle @orenambarchi 2022

The Queen – no – Loraine James @timothysaccenti

“The Queen is dead, long live the King Charles Spaniel”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or Embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

Apple, Audacity, Google Podcasts, Gaana, Boomplay, Amazon Music. Audible, Player FM, iHeartRadio, Deezer, Stitcher and here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Label Year Notes
3:26 Veins Of The Queen Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians @RobynHitchcock Queen Elvis YEP Roc @yeproc 1989
3:07 Mud II ft. Iggy Pop Catherine Graindorge @CathGraindorge The Dictator Glitterbeat @Glitterbeat_Rec 2022
3:01 Neptune’s Calling Faunlet x Dolores Mondo Stash The Memory Chamber https://doloresmondostash.bandcamp.com/ #Hungary 2022
3:34 Saint Mary Robb Johnson & the Irregulars @RobbJJohnson Pandemic Songs – Live https://robbjohnson.bandcamp.com/album/pandemic-songs-live 2020
3:43 Beautiful Laundrette David Lance Callahan @TheWolfhounds English Primitive II Tiny Global Productions @tinyglobal123 2022
7:03 The Hermit Burd Ellen @burdellen_ A Tarot Of The Green Wood Mavis Recordings @MavisRecordings 2022
3:24 Someday My Thoughts Will Be Like a Range of Mountains Alexis Castrogiovanni Someday My Thoughts Will Be Like a Range of Mountains https://alexiscastrogiovanni.bandcamp.com/ 2022
7:09 Choose To Be Gay (Femenine) Loraine James @LoJamMusic Building Something Beautiful For Me Phantom Limb @phntmlimb 2022
4:23 Old Pony Vagabond Indifferent Spaces & Jan LF Strach New Age Confusion In True Mid-Fi https://janstrach.bandcamp.com/ 2022
3:13 NPNX Ibrahim Alfa Jnr @IbrahimAlfajnr Messier87 Mille Plateaux @milleplateaux1 2022
3:04 Broken Second Hand Bloodmoney Perez @BloodmoneyPerez Curses damnthatnoise @damnthatnoise 2022
3:34 The Snows (Night Ride, BBC Radio 2, 1988) Bert Jansch Bert Jansch At The BBC – Disc 3 Earth @EarthRecordings – Fire Records @firerecordings 2022
3:20 To The Test Elaine Howley @elaine_howley The Distance Between Heart And Mouth Touch Sensitive @tsrlabel 2022
2:11 One LOUFR isolated point Digital in Berlin @digitalinberlin 2022
9:09 Death Acquires A Different Meaning ft. Johanna Hedva William Fowler Collins @wfowlercollins Hallucinating Loss Western Noir Recordings @noir_western 2022
14:57 Tuesdays Ghost Darkroom @darkroomtheband Fallout 4 Expert Sleepers @SleepersExpert 2022
14:30 Geomancy Bitchin Bajas Bajascillators Drag City @dragcityrecords 2022