Posts Tagged ‘Babybird’

John Grant

New releases about life & death plus an extra bit focused on 7 types of contemporary electronic music

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:44 What You Think? Callum Easter @callumeaster System Lost Map @LostMap 2021
2:39 Bad Nicky William I Wanna be Bad Icons Creating Evil Art @icea_label 2021
4:50 Big Moonlight Vanishing Twin @vanishing_twin Ookii Gekkou Fire Records @firerecordings 2021
7:31 J’ai Mal Aux Dents Six Organs of Admittance @6organs The Veiled Sea Three Lobed Records @3lobed 2021
4:02 Der Aufbruch J. Peter Schwalm, Markus Reuter Aufbruch RareNoise @RareNoise 2021
4:17 Singing Stripe Georgia Mulligan – single – Part Time Records @Parttimerecordco @rcontrol 2021
4:31 Half Twin LIDS (@holyfuck, @theconstantines, @METZtheband) Furniture Sub Pop @subpop 2021
4:06 Two Face L’Rain @lrain0000 Fatigue Mexican Summer @MexicanSummer 2021
5:27 1901 burning down feat. serdar ates¸er & sarp maden Berke Can Özcan @berkecanozcan Cicadas & Kitharas berkecanozcan.bandcamp.com 2021
9:38 The Only Baby John Grant @johnwgrant Boy from Michigan Partisan @partisanrecords 2021
2:43 COOL’N’CRAZY THING TO DO Babybird AN INTRODUCTION TO xbabybird.bandcamp.com 2021
4:13 SuperHeavy Art imitation Perihelion 2209 Ohm Resistance @ohmresistance 2021
4:24 Mumiru Mycrotom Ratoratiyo bohemian drips @bohemiandrips 2021
4:39 90 dreams Ripatti Fun Is Not A Straight Line PLANÈT Mu @Planetmurecords 2021
7:12 Change Loraine James @LoJamMusic Reflection Hyperdub @Hyperdub 2021
3:29 Grapes And Coagulated Nightmares Dolores Mondo Stash Folklore Of Despair Cruel Nature Records @CruelNature 2021
3:44 Filter feeder Kooba Tercu @KTercu Proto Tekno Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2020
2:50 He Is So Timid Ægir @aegir6013 The Earth Grew Uncertain Why not? Plötur 2021

Uncle Kid

“Always worth a listen, usually taking you to places you’d never expect”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:08 GODDAMN IT YOU’RE A KID BABYBIRD AN INTRODUCTION TO https://xbabybird.bandcamp.com/ 2021
3:53 Supermarket Sweep Uncle Kid @uncle_kid_music Indistinct Chatter RevKon Records @RevkonR 2021
5:13 darkness at noon ps stamps back au bout de la nuit Ant-zen @antzen_official 2021
4:27 It’s Me, Robin Bernice @saintberenice Eau de Bonjourno Telephone Explosion @TeleExplosion 2021
4:30 Little Butterfly Ashley Paul @ashleygpaul Ray Slip @slipimprint 2020
2:57 Kalashnikov Blake Scott @thepeeptempel Niscitam Wing Sing @wingsingrecords 2020
3:56 YU Prima Kanta, Laurent Rochelle 7 Variations sur le TAO Les disques linoleum @linoleumproductions 2020
3:19 Passage Holland Andrews Wordless Bandcamp 2021
3:08 Sea Of Stars Danielle de Picciotto @DPicciotto The Element of Love Broken Clover Records 2020
3:52 Flying Carpenters Bloom de Wilde @bloomdewilde Flying Carpenters Dream Society Records @DreamSocietyRec 2021
5:29 What Does Your Heart Tell You Eomac @eomac Cracks PLANÈT Mu @Planetmurecords 2021
3:45 Two Tiny Black Eyes Joce Mienniel “The Dreamer” Noumia Boutleux (GiantSteps @GiantStepsJazz) 2021
4:09 Outlaws and the Cops Dom & The Wizards The Australian Cyclone Intensity Scale Tenth Court @tenthcourt 2021
5:12 Facet Sorey Hafez Modirzadeh Facets Pi Recordings @PiRecordings 2021
11:38 Memory of Blue Elori Saxl @EloriSaxl The Blue of Distance Western Vinyl @westernvinyl 2021
19:21 Space Voyage Mission Terry Gross @transamband Soft Opening Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2021