Posts Tagged ‘Johnny Dowd @Johnny_Dowd’

Mikko Lagerstedt @MikkoLagerstedt
“It’s a Seasonal special like no other – sounds fairly normal at first but gradually subverts…” Agent J

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or Embed/listen at podomatic – itunes Apple, Audacity, Google Podcasts, Gaana, Boomplay, Amazon Music. Audible, Player FM, iHeartRadio, Deezer, Stitcher and here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Label Year Notes
2:19 Sound, Sound Your Instruments Of Joy Dead Rat Orchestra The Antigen Christmas Album antigen records @AntigenRecords 2019
4:15 Whispering Hope The Harvey Girls @theharveygirls Declinate Circle Into Square 2011
3:12 Señor Santa (Mister Santa) Y La Bamba @ylabamba Holidays Rule 2012
3:23 seperate beds Johnny Dowd @Johnny_Dowd Xmas 2021 http://www.johnnydowd.com/store 2021
4:00 go tell them that it is christmas spoelstra go tell them that it is christmas 2009
6:34 Black Jesus God Ambient Volume 2 – Imaginary Landscapes (1) 1992
2:22 Carol of the Bells Sara Jackson-Holman @sjacksonholman Christmas Songs 2010
4:31 No Cure For The Common Christmas Saint Etienne @bobpetesarah A Glimpse Of Stocking Heavenly Recordings @heavenlyrecs / PAIS @piasrecordings 2011
2:46 It’s Christmas Time Sun Ra The Singles (Disc 1) 1996
5:44 A Black and White Christmas Boutros Bubba National Anthems Narrominded @Narrominded 2009
2:49 Visceral Christmas Boyd Andersson Space Rehab 2011
4:36 That Battle Is Over Jenny Hval @jennyhval Apocalypse, girl Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2015
3:24 Christmas in July Alex the Astronaut @AtheAstronaut The Theory of Absolutely Nothing Nettwerk @NettwerkMusic 2020
6:27 Santa Claus of The South Bill Baird @BlondeBill Spring Break Of The Soul Pau Wau Records 2013
1:27 wonderfull Kemper Norton @KemperNorton Montol Melodies ( vol.1) https://kempernorton.bandcamp.com/ 2022
1:48 hey it’s xmas black reindeer Black Reindeer the songs 2016
3:32 (We Wish You) A Protein Christmas The Fall (We Wish You) A Protein Christmas Take22 2005
3:33 I’m In Love With Mary Magdalene Henry Wagons @HenryWagons “Expecting Company?” Spunk Records @Spunk_Records 2013
4:02 Someone To Spend Christmas With The Spook School @spookschool – single – Slumberland Records 2018
7:09 I Saw Mother (Santa’s Slayed version by Akoustik Timbre Frekuency Flesh Eating Foundation @flesheatingfdtn I Saw Mother…. https://flesheatingfoundation.bandcamp.com/ 2018
3:50 Blue Christmas PIG Black Mass Armalyte Industries @Armalyte 2018
1:36 The First Noel Shane Parish @shaneparishgtr December https://shaneparish.bandcamp.com/album/december 2018
3:46 Christmas 1973 or 1974 Drekka No Tracks in the Snow Dais Records @daisrecords 2019
2:56 Stop The Calvary Hotel Lux @hotelluxband – Single – https://hotellux.bandcamp.com/track/stop-the-calvary 2019
1:17 JPA079 The Junk Poet @JunkPoet Junk Poetry 2006
8:04 I Never Saw Mummy Kissing Santa Claus The Grand Gestures @GrandGestures1 The Sanjeev Kohli e.p. @govindajeggy Chute Records @chuterecords 2020
3:08 GODDAMN IT YOU’RE A KID BABYBIRD AN INTRODUCTION TO https://xbabybird.bandcamp.com/ 2021
3:27 Gaudete (Trad. 16th Century) Me Lost Me @melostme – Single – https://melostme.bandcamp.com/ 2021
3:36 New Lang Syne The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band: Both Ways (The Great Lost 2017 Double-Album!) https://jeffreylewis.bandcamp.com/ 2021
4:12 Hate And Destroy John Callaghan @johnccallaghan The Antigen Christmas Album antigen records @AntigenRecords 2019
2:20 Christmas Comes but Once a Year Enoch Kent Revival in Britain, Vol. 1 1962
Advertisement

Carmel Smickersgill

Festive Fifty One voting is open and this show contains some contenders! VOTE AT Top of this PAGE

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:32 Average Death The Armed @thearmed ULTRAPOP Sargent House @sargenthouse 2021
5:59 Golgotha King Woman @kngwmn Celestial Blues Relapse Records @RelapseRecords 2021
5:13 Oblique Divide and Dissolve @dividedissolve Gas Lit Invada @invadauk 2021
3:24 Greeting Carmel Smickersgill @C_Smickersgill We Get What We Get & We Don’t Get Upset Prah Recordings @PRAHRecordings 2021
7:09 Mimik (Brln) 65daysofstatic @65dos Mimik https://www.patreon.com/65daysofstatic 2021
2:30 How Light I Ed Dowie @eddowie The Obvious I https://eddowie.bandcamp.com/ 2021
3:46 Progress Idles @idlesband CRAWLER Partisan @partisanrecords 2021
4:10 Sacude Xenia Rubinos @xeniarubinos Una Rosa Anti- Records @antirecords 2021
5:54 Keep Your Mind Free Damon Locks – Black Monument Ensemble NOW International Anthem @intlanthem 2021
4:23 “Thumbs” Lucy Dacus @lucydacus Home Video Matador Records @matadorrecords 2021
3:31 Call Me the Wind ft. Kim Sherwood-Caso Johnny Dowd @Johnny_Dowd Homemade Pie Self-release 2022
2:11 14 Tori Kudo Solo 2021