Posts Tagged ‘Anika’

The Jazz Butcher

It’s the time of year when the releases pour out – who has the most exciting this week? Low? David Lance Callahan @TheWolfhounds ? or someone you’re never heard of?

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:10 Rebecca Wants her Bike Back (Angels 12″ B-side) The Jazz Butcher Disc 3 – C-Sides (Or Bottom of the Barrel) Fire Archive @firerecordings 2021
2:46 Here Come The Flies The Bevis Frond Little Eden Fire Archive @firerecordings 2021
5:34 No Boundaries Danilo Gallo Dark Dry Tears “A View Through a Slot” Clean Feed @shhpuma 2021
4:07 Don’t Walk Away Low @lowtheband HEY WHAT Sub Pop @subpop 2021
5:57 funeral ft. Lucy Liyou @lucyliyou OHYUNG  Robert Ouyang Rusli @xohyungx Tetra Hysteria Manifesto CHINABOT @Chinabot_ 2021
9:50 the night is spilling across the room Rdecˇa Raketa @RdecaRaketa …and cannot reach the silence Ventil Records 2021
3:55 Naysayer Anika @anikainvada Change Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2021
2:09 Madame X Would-Be-Goods @GoodsWould Saturn’s Child would-be-goods.bandcamp.com 2021
4:09 Lake Superior tasha @wowTashawow Tell Me What You Miss The Most Father/Daughter Records @fatherdaughter 2021
4:36 She’s The King Of My Life David Lance Callahan @TheWolfhounds English Primitive I Tiny Global Productions @tinyglobal123 2021
4:26 Gold Plated Cars Guardian Singles @guardiansingles Guardian Singles Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2021
9:38 dialog with Schneider TM Sicker Man @sickermanberlin Dialog blankrecords @blankrecordsbln 2020
28:42 We Care About Your Memories Veins Full of Static Machine Memories Waxing Crescent Records @Waxing_Cres_Rec 2021

Visible from satellite

“This has to one of the best shows to emerge since Peel’s death… essential to anyone who seeks great music out of the mainstream”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:18 Leg Stomper One More Grain Swirling In The Backyard – Volume 2 / Sulawesi onemoregrain.bandcamp.com 2021
5:31 Taking the Wheel Joshua Burnside@JoshuaBurnside & Laura Quirke @LauraQuirke_ In The Half-Light joshuaburnside.bandcamp.com 2021
6:18 Joan Carga Trilitraté Está de Grelo Ropeadope Records @ropeadope 2021
3:29 Mist :: Missed Mourning [A] BLKstar @MABScle The Cycle Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2020
5:43 There’s Lots of Light Leaking All Over VARIÁT @variat.art I Can See Everything From Here Prostir @Prostirart 2021
9:06 like gasoline Rdeca Raketa @RdecaRaketa …and cannot reach the silence Ventil Records 2021
4:33 Sand Witches Anika @anikainvada Change Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2021
4:12 Good Thing Maple Glider @mapleglider To Enjoy Is The Only Thing Partisan Records @partisanrecords 2021
3:56 a scene – merevees maarja nuut @MaarjaNuut hinged maarjanuut.bandcamp.com 2021
3:47 Never Ready Richard Youngs @nofansrecords Holograph Glass Modern @glassmodern1 2021
1:51 Embarazada Maraudeur f@Maraudeur9 „Puissance 4“ Maternal Voice @MaternalVoice 2021
12:29 Highlander Tomasz Sroczynski Symphony n°2 / Highlander Ici d’ailleurs @icidailleurs 2021
5:04 Unreflected Sarah Neufeld @sarahkneufeld Detritus Paper Bag @PaperBagRecords 2021
39:07 Persistance et changement Grand Veymont @grandveymont Persistance et changement Moon Glyph @moonglyph 2021

Anika

“El profesionalismo es importante”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:07 Human Sacrifice (Live at the Brudenell Social Club) Yard Act @YardActBand not yet released 2021
4:32 Change Anika @anikainvada Change Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2021
4:38 Yes Loula Yorke @loulayorke Antechmaber Music Accidental Records @accidentallabel 2021
4:33 Kingston Bolero (Radio Edit for Time) Emanuele Della Valle Kingston Bolero Hen House Studios @HenHouseStudios 2021
4:33 Garden of the Sun Bloom de Wilde @bloomdewilde – single – Dream Society Records @DreamSocietyRec 2021
4:35 Coming Undone Bleeder Crisis EP Potluck Foundation 2021
3:27 Gummy Wall Danilo Gallo Dark Dry Tears “A View Through a Slot” Clean Feed @shhpuma 2021
5:39 Too Steep a Hill to Climb EXEK @soundexek Good Thing they Ripped up the Carpet Lulus Sonic Disc Club @lulusmelb 2021
3:34 Cumbia Divina ft. Divina Jasso @divinaisabella Mitchum Yacoub – Single – All-Town Sound @AllTownSound1 2021
6:25 El profesionalismo es importante Meridian Brothers @meridianbrother & Conjunto Media Luna @C_MediaLuna Paz En La Tierra Les Disques Bongo @BongoJoeRecords 2021
3:30 Mr Wheeler (2021 Remix and Master) Pere Ubu @ubuprojex Pennsylvania (Remastered – Orig. 1998) Fire Records @firerecordings 2021
3:08 Inferior Product Man The Fall Imperial Wax Solvent (Disc Two) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
1:14 Drinking Bleach The Wind-Ups Try Not To Think Mt.St.Mtn. @mtstmtn 2021
4:30 Final Service Minua @Minua Simulacra Warm Winters Ltd 2021
3:25 devolution Dave Phillips to death Misanthropic Agenda @GerrittWittmer 2021
9:50 Death Rattle Man From Atlantis @atlantisman71 Volume 1. Ramble Records f@Ramble-Records 2021
12:07 Helpless (Death Has Taken Everyone) fra fra Funeral Songs Glitterbeat @Glitterbeat_Rec 2020

Kevin Coyne

“Not your normal piss weak indie or trying to be weird but not really weird at all stuff ,so enamoured by many”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:55 Scratching at the Lid Piroshka @piroshkaband Love Drips & Gathers Bella Union @bellaunion 2021
3:15 Twywys Maraudeur f@Maraudeur9 „Puissance 4“ Maternal Voice @MaternalVoice 2021
3:52 Finger Pies Anika @anikainvada – Single – Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2021
5:09 CHICHOVITE KONYE Ivan Shopov & Avigeya @coohmusic @AvigeyaBulgaria Kanatitsa Etheraudio Records @etheraudiorecords 2017
5:11 Stalls Lisel + Booker Stardrum @_lisel_00 Mycelial Echo Luminelle Records @luminellerecs 2021
2:33 Imaginary Friends Boy Eats Drum Machine @JonRagel Album of The Year boyeatsdrummachine.bandcamp.com 2021
3:43 You Look Nice ft. Scorzayzee Tom Caruana @TomCaruana Brewing Up Tes Sea Records @teaseacaruana 2021
3:17 Extraños Juegos Meridian Brothers @meridianbrother FUTUR ANTÉRIEUR: Bongo Joe 5 Years Les Disques Bongo @BongoJoeRecords 2021
4:28 Adounya Samba Touré @SambaToureMusic Binga Glitterbeat @Glitterbeat_Rec 2021
3:50 All Or Nothing Gina ÉTÉ f@ginaete “Erased By Thought” Motor Music @MotorEntertain 2021
4:07 All Rhodes lead to Nowhere ft. Lara Jones @larr95 gnaarf Gray Lines & Black Signs gnaarf.bandcamp.com 2021
4:29 Lament The Conspiracy Apple Zapple Metal Postcard @metalpostcard1 2020
3:53 God Bless the Bride Kevin Coyne Beyond The Pale Horizon: The British Progressive Pop Sounds of 1972 Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
10:13 The Promise Of Meat Anat Ben David & Anna Dennis f:@AnatBenDavidpage The Promise of Meat anatben-david.bandcamp.com 2021
9:46 The Strange Galaxy Pengboon Don (Thailand) Walk My Way – Volume Five Orbit577 @577Records 2021
13:20 Part 1 (ii) – The Poor Traits of the Artist Sam Fendrich The Changing of the Avant Garde Linear Obsessional @Richard_Linear 2021