Posts Tagged ‘Angel Olsen’

Charlotte Jacobs  by Francis Vanhee

“I love your show… It’s truly in the style of John Peel and so open minded”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:18 Bourgeois Town The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 0
7:39 A Boat to Drown In METZ @METZtheband Atlas Vending Sub Pop @subpop 2020
2:29 Better In My Day Gazelle Twin & NYX @gazelletwin @nyx_edc Deep England nyx-edc.bandcamp.com 2021
6:22 The Shape of Wandering Charlotte Jacobs @Charlottejacobsmusic The Shape of Wandering charlottejacobs.bandcamp.com 2021
6:00 Descension (Out of Our Constrictions) (Excerpt) Natural Information Society with Evan Parker Descension (Out of Our Constrictions) Aguirre Records @AguirreRecords 2021
5:39 Nude Was The Color Of My Innocence Part C Joce Mienniel “The Dreamer” Noumia Boutleux (GiantSteps @GiantStepsJazz) 2021
5:01 The Turning of Our Bones Arab Strap @ArabStrapBand – single – Rock Action @rockactionrecs 2020
3:59 Halo Jess Locke @JessLockeMusic Don’t Ask Yourself Why Remote Control @rcontrol 2021
3:26 Holler Clarissa Connelly i:clarissa.connelly The Voyager clarissaconnelly.bandcamp.com 2020
4:56 It’s Every Season (Whole New Mess) Angel Olsen Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories Jagjaguwar @Jagjaguwar 2021
1:57 Anthem for Doomed Youth Rudimentary Peni @rudimentarypeni Great War La Vida Es Un Mus @LAVIDAESUNMUS 2021
5:30 Crop Dust The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
9:30 Ibis-Afro Man The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
11:34 Rogue Moon Writhing Squares Chart For The Solution Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2021

Curated look at Cherry Red’s 90 song release PLUS some current women’s work

>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:13 Take It All Away Girlschool @Girlschool Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 (Disc One) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
5:27 Four Women and Darkness J. Zunz Hibiscus Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2019
4:05 Winter Kills Yazoo @yazooinfo Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 Stumm 2020
3:56 Small Town Girl Tracey Thorn @tracey_thorn Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
4:31 No One’s Little Girl The Raincoats @RaincoatsThe Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
5:45 The Boiler Rhoda With The Special Aka @RhodaDakar Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 (Disc Three) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
4:31 Such Is Life (Ft John Lacey) – Cosey Fanni Tutti @coseyfannitutti Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 (Disc Three) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
2:48 It’s A Fine Day Jane Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 (Disc Three) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
3:07 Stuck …And The Native Hipsters Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 (Disc Two) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
3:54 Speak No Evil Cocteau Twins Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 (Disc Three) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
6:00 Polly on the Shore Sally Anne Morgan @ratbee Thread Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2020
2:36 (We Are All Mirrors) Angel Olsen @AngelOlsen Whole New Mess Jagjaguwar @Jagjaguwar 2020
1:14 Food The Chefs Make More Noise! Women In Independent Music UK 1977-1987 (Disc One) Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020