Posts Tagged ‘Rudimentary Peni’

 Jess Joy

“Calling this show ‘eclectic’ doesn’t do it justice… collected, curated, composed –  through a dizzying number of sources… possibly the best independent show out there.”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:21 Rats Benefits @Benefitstheband – Single – benefitstheband.bandcamp.com 2021
3:45 Burnin’ Blue Hemi Hemingway @hemihemingway The Lonely Hunter [EP] PNKSLM Recordings (Echo Three) 2021
3:12 True Blue You 299 @299official ‘The 299 Game’ PNKSLM @pnkslm 2021
5:24 Holy Ground Melvin Gibbs @melvingibbs 4 + 1 equals 5 for May 25 Northern Spy Records @northernspyrecs 2021
2:27 Killa Sound NoLay @OfficialNolay Ft. DJ Zinc @djzinc Big Trouble In Little London Link Up 2015
3:14 betwixt between jess joy @jessjoymagic PATREEARCHY Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2021
3:50 Come Sissel Vera Pettersen & Randi Pontoppidan Inner Lift Chant Records @chant_records 2021
5:07 En DejligTid På året Blod Missväxt Grapefruit Records @badabingrecords 2021
5:46 Fake Horse (Golden Diskó Ship cover) Hotel Kali Hotel Kali Antime @ANTIME2012 2021
4:20 time FAUZIA @itsFAUZIA @DJFauzia – Single – fauzia.bandcamp.com/ 2021
3:59 Persona normal Hanging Freud @HangingFreud Persona Normal Tiny Box 2021
4:22 Lottery of Inheritance EXEK @soundexek Good Thing they Ripped up the Carpet Lulus Sonic Disc Club @lulusmelb 2021
2:04 The Raid Shrapnel @shrapnelmusic Alasitas Tenth Court @tenthcourt 2021
1:36 Path Of Glory Rudimentary Peni @rudimentarypeni Great War La Vida Es Un Mus @LAVIDAESUNMUS 2021
14:50 The Ballad of SW19 The Grand Gestures @GrandGestures1 The Sanjeev Kohli e.p. @govindajeggy Chute Records @chuterecords 2020
10:33 Constant Green Matt Christensen Constant Green Miasmah Recordings @_miasmah 2021
16:00 Sonamos Juana Molina @soyjuanamolina Segundo (Remastered) Crammed Discs @CrammedDiscs 2021

Charlotte Jacobs  by Francis Vanhee

“I love your show… It’s truly in the style of John Peel and so open minded”

>>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations 


(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:18 Bourgeois Town The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 0
7:39 A Boat to Drown In METZ @METZtheband Atlas Vending Sub Pop @subpop 2020
2:29 Better In My Day Gazelle Twin & NYX @gazelletwin @nyx_edc Deep England nyx-edc.bandcamp.com 2021
6:22 The Shape of Wandering Charlotte Jacobs @Charlottejacobsmusic The Shape of Wandering charlottejacobs.bandcamp.com 2021
6:00 Descension (Out of Our Constrictions) (Excerpt) Natural Information Society with Evan Parker Descension (Out of Our Constrictions) Aguirre Records @AguirreRecords 2021
5:39 Nude Was The Color Of My Innocence Part C Joce Mienniel “The Dreamer” Noumia Boutleux (GiantSteps @GiantStepsJazz) 2021
5:01 The Turning of Our Bones Arab Strap @ArabStrapBand – single – Rock Action @rockactionrecs 2020
3:59 Halo Jess Locke @JessLockeMusic Don’t Ask Yourself Why Remote Control @rcontrol 2021
3:26 Holler Clarissa Connelly i:clarissa.connelly The Voyager clarissaconnelly.bandcamp.com 2020
4:56 It’s Every Season (Whole New Mess) Angel Olsen Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories Jagjaguwar @Jagjaguwar 2021
1:57 Anthem for Doomed Youth Rudimentary Peni @rudimentarypeni Great War La Vida Es Un Mus @LAVIDAESUNMUS 2021
5:30 Crop Dust The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
9:30 Ibis-Afro Man The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2021
11:34 Rogue Moon Writhing Squares Chart For The Solution Trouble In Mind @trouble_in_mind 2021