Posts Tagged ‘Matthew J. Rolin @MatthewJRolin’

First show of 2022 is the perfect start to the year!

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

 

Time Pos Song Artist Album Label Year Notes
3:39 Custard Tart Gift Horse @gifthorserides Happy Clappy https://gifthorserides.bandcamp.com/ 2021
4:14 It’s Never Too Late Dean Rodney Jr @DeanRodney Dean TV Love Greatest Hits Heart n Soul Records @HeartnSoulArt 2021
5:41 With Any Kind of Luck Nate Scheible Fairfax Warm Winters Ltd. @warmwintersltd 2022
3:49 Lun*na Menoh I and My Sewing Machine Les Sewing Sisters Les Sewing Sisters https://lessewingsisters.bandcamp.com/ 2021
4:54 System 7 (Peter Prescott • Andreas Brandal • Derek Rogers • Graham Hardiman • Eric Hardiman) Rambutan parallel systems Tape Drift Records @tapedrift 2021
11:44 The Barbarian Joan As Police Woman, Tony Allen, and Dave Okumu @JOANPOLICEWOMAN @t_allenafrobeat @dave_okumu_ The Solution is Restless Reveal Records @RevealRecords @piasrecordings 2021
3:39 Dreaming My Dreams With You [Waylon Jennings] Bria @briasalmena Cuntry Covers Vol. 1 Sub Pop @subpop 2021
4:29 Modernite Technology And Bones Portraits Wormhole World @WormholeWorld 2021
4:24 Georgie Shovel Dance Collective Songs Without Authors Vol. 1
Broadside Hacks
@BroadsideHacks
2021
2:06 Barricades (Stereo) C Joynes @CWKJoynes Poor Boy On The Wire (Stereo version) Sophomore Lounge @sophomorelounge 2021
1:37 Mean Molecatcher Man Kevin Coyne Nobody Dies In Dreamland Turpentine Records 2012
3:50 Waverley Cross (Stereo) C Joynes @CWKJoynes Poor Boy On The Wire (Stereo version) Sophomore Lounge @sophomorelounge 2021
5:52 For A Better Year Matthew J. Rolin @MatthewJRolin – single – https://matthewjrolin.bandcamp.com/ 2021
9:40 New Ghosts Ava Mendoza @avamendozamuzak New Spells https://avamendozamusic.bandcamp.com/ 2021

Wide-Eyed by T. Mann

“Thank you for the amazing ‘in memory of John Peel show’ and the endless inspiration it provides each time.”

 

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
1:46 Portapak Storm Bugs Certified Original And Vintage Fakes Snatch Tapes @SnatchTapes 2017
4:50 Wer werom komme Zea @zeamusic Witst noch dat d’r neat wie Makkum Records/Subroutine Records @subroutinerecs 2021
2:37 Maggie To Sip Chiedu Oraka @orakald – single – https://chieduoraka.bandcamp.com/ 2021
4:14 Life’s Eye Jerome LP2 Maple Death Records @mapledeath 2021
4:12 Walking Toward Winter Circuit des Yeux @CircuitdesYeux -io Rough Trade @RoughTrade 2021
5:11 A1 Dirk Serries RMX thisquietarmy X N Zerstoeren Midira Records f@midirarecords 2021
7:56 Space is the Place Bitchin Bajas Switched on Ra Drag City @dragcityrecords 2021
8:58 Ivy Richard Dawson & Circle @richarddawson12 @circlefinland Henki Weird World @WeirdWorldRecs @Dominorecordco 2021
3:39 Being John Thayer Supermundane Moon Villain 2021
4:51 Prayer Leith Ross @leithrossbot Motherwell Easy Clearance – Birthday Cake Media @birthdaycakemedia 2020
1:52 Deep Cut Josienne Clarke @josienneclarke A Small Unknowable Thing Corduroy Punk 2021
2:27 How Does The Story Go? Sprints @sprintsmusic – Single – Nice Swan Recordings @NiceSwanRecords 2021
8:34 Cabin Matthew J. Rolin @MatthewJRolin Ones https://matthewjrolin.bandcamp.com 2021
7:22 An ode to Robbie Basho Blake Hornsby Dogwood Dance Ramble Records f@Ramble-Records 2021
18:34 01 Weft David Watson and Matthew Welch Woven Room40 @room40speaks 2021