Posts Tagged ‘Pere Ubu’

“always worthwhile radio show. Rich and beautifully selected. Go listen people!” >>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:46 Desk Gate Gad Whip @Gad_Whip Fanimal Arms Bandcamp 2020
3:17 The Wants Mourning [A] BLKstar @MABScle The Cycle Don Giovanni @DonGiovanniRecs 2020
4:03 Quarantine Isserley @Isserley_OwO TAPEWORMHOLE Bandcamp 2020
3:45 Herbs in the Beak Heavy For The Vintage featuring Nikolas Carlton Herbs in the Beak Silber Media @silberspy 2020
5:34 Old Enough Cinder Well @cinder_well No Summer Free Dirt Records @freedirtrecords 2020
5:10 The Snake Pa’lante Lockdown Samples Metal Postcard @metalpostcard1 2020
4:39 Blood of the Fang Clipping. @clppng There Existed An Addiction To Blood Sub Pop @subpop 2019
4:19 Dead Pursuits Anna B. Savage @annabsavage – single – City Slang @CitySlang 2020
7:25 Blind Owl Blues lloyd Thayer with Jerome Deupree Duets Feeding Tube @Feeding_Tube 2020
3:58 Brick Lane Longboat @iswaycool Basically Blue Vol I AchduliebeZeit! 2020
3:52 Good Scientist Woog Riots @woogriots 2020 Lo-Fi to Disco! 2020
3:02 Fortunate Son Pere Ubu @ubuprojex The Long Goodbye Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
6:14 Sokerihumala Emilia Tuovila & Väijytys Kirjoitan tämän Eclipse @EclipseJazz 2020
4:41 Inori Hiroki Tanaka @hikikomoriquest Kaigo Kioku Kyoku Bandcamp 2020
4:09 Comment s’étaient-ils rencontrés ? Hidden People @hiddenpeopleduo – Single – Dur et Doux @duretdoux @Briceetsapute 2020
4:35 Latha Dhan Fhìnn am Beinn Ioghnaidh (A Day for the Fingalians of Beinn Ioghnaidh) Brian Ó hEadhra & Fiona Mackenzie @Brian_Fionnghal TUATH – Songs of the Northlands Naxos World Music @naxosworld 2020
5:08 Eras (ANRMAL) Juana Molina @soyjuanamolina ANRMAL Crammed Discs @CrammedDiscs 2020

 Skeletons cover

“Cathartic, soothing and disturbing in equal measure” >>>> Music independent of the industry system  – back this show on patreon

Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com

heard in over 90 countries via independent stations the best new music in association with KFFP FM

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:55 Model Village Idles @idlesband Ultra Mondo Partisan Records @partisanrecords 2020
3:04 St Kieran Aidan Knight @aidanknight Aidan Knight Next Door Records @nextdoorrecs 2020
4:36 Lobster Ultramarine @um_ultramarine Folk Real Soon @RealSoonRecords 2020
2:33 P.L.A. Robert Wyatt Old Rottenhat Domino @Dominorecordco 1985
4:34 If the Cat Come Back Skeletons If the Cat Come Back SHINKOYO @SHINKOYO 2020
5:36 Narcissist Tomasz Guiddo w/ Rexy & Grzegorz Bojanek Narcissist Beats In Space @BISrecords 2020
2:39 Let Us Rave (ft. Velvet Negroni @VelvetNegroni) Naeem @NAEEMmusic Startisha 37d03d @37d03d 2020
6:57 The Kiss Dana Gavanski @DanaGavanski Wind Songs Full Time Hobby @fulltimehobby 2020
4:15 videogame Sufjan Stevens @sufjanstevens The Ascension Asthmatic Kitty Records @asthmatickitty 2020
7:11 happyness friendships @friendshipsaus – single – Dot Dash Recordings @rcontrol 2020
3:53 This Flower Will Fade and Die ft. Catherine Luening Paul de Jong @unclehappiness – Single – Temporary Residence @TempResLtd 2020
3:26 Dig In I LIKE TRAINS @iLiKETRAiNS KOMPROMAT Atlantic Curve @AtlanticCurve 2020
14:07 Skidrow-on-Sea Pere Ubu @ubuprojex The Long Goodbye Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2020
4:56 Calving Laurence Pike @pvt_official Destiny EP The Leaf Label @TheLeafLabel 2020
17:08 Scumbellina (Me Gam Ega, Quisling) Boobs of DOOM @DOOMBoobs ISOLATION AND REJECTION VOL 1 Front & Follow @frontandfollow 2020

  Pere Ubu, Pere Ubu, Pere Ubu! Still a revelation.

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to patreon backers

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:20 SPG monster island. @islandmonster https://monsterisland.bandcamp.com/ 2017
4:40 Compared To What LADAMA @ladamaproject LADAMA (Six Degrees Records) Six Degrees @sixdegreesrcrds 2017
1:57 Funk 49 Pere Ubu 20 Years In A Montana Missile Silo 2017
6:10 Barbara Three Edit Severed Heads @t0m3llArd The Wire Below The Radar 22 2016
4:51 When We Arrived at the Mountain Matthew Edwards and the Unfortunates Folklore Gare Du Nord Records @GareDuNordUK 2017
3:12 Rage Orlando furious Named feelings Tenth Court 0
3:44 Bam Sha Klam Lomelda @lomelda4e Thx Double Double Whammy @dbldblwhmmy 2017
2:56 Brutalizing Juiceboxxx @JUICEBOXXXUSA Freaked Out American Loser Dangerbird Records 2017
2:34 Chainsaw Upper Wilds @dfrieldfriel ? Guitar Module 2017 Thrill Jockey Records 2017
4:09 I Can Still See Pere Ubu 20 Years In A Montana Missile Silo 2017
5:48 05 Paisajes Audibles_ No. 13. La Guitarra The Bowed Piano Ensemble ICE AND FIRE Navona 2017
9:36 Jackdaw Glice @glice_sounds Cielo Narrominded 2017
1:36 The Cobra Den Dusty Tears @TheDustyTears Internet Hits Silber Media 2017