Posts Tagged ‘Kristin Hersh’

Face Art by The Tea Lady

Tearing up the preconceptions of good music – pop-rock-jazz-experimental whatever – it’s new and here

rebroadcast all over the planet by independent stations In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
3:09 OXFORD Woog Riots @woogriots Cut-up and Paste From Lo-Fi to Disco! 2019
2:38 Floating Lealani @lealanisbeats Fantastic Planet Dome of Doom Records @DOMEOFDOOM 2019
5:22 Wildstar Van Goose @van_goose ‘Habitual Eater’ 2019
6:55 Clubs Francesco Cusa & The Assassins Black Poker…. meets Duccio Bertini- Clean Feed @shhpuma 2019
4:06 Plastic Anniversary Matmos @DDDrewDaniel ?@lordmcess Plastic Anniversary Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2019
3:57 Deaf Deer @deerband @adrianamfalcon There’s No Future 2019
2:46 Gin Kristin Hersh @kristinhersh Possible Dust Clouds Fire Records @firerecordings 2018
4:21 Poverty Knock Thom Ashworth @thomashworth Head Canon 2019
6:01 The Green-Gold Girl Of The Summer Martin Newell @Cleaners_Venus1 The Greatest Living Englishman Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2019
4:01 Viva! Madrid! Miss Information @mihohatori Sequence Pioneer Works @pioneerworks_ @GDF_X 2018
4:17 Scammer Sir Robert Orange Peel Metal Postcard @metalpostcard1 2019
4:52 Solo Un Poco YANGA Libérate, Volumen 1 & 2 Names You Can Trust @NYCTrust 2019
1:09 Interlude steak Bleu Russe feat. Lova Taraxx Missives d’amour Petrol Chips @PetrolChips 2018
11:31 125th Street New York United @new_york_united New York United Forward Festival @577Records 2019
Advertisements

Window Art by Simon Pearce

Bonus show captures some aces from the past year…

rebroadcast all over the planet by independent stations In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:30 Bubble Net Kristin Hersh @kristinhersh Wyatt At The Coyote Palace Omnibus Press @OmnibusPress 2016
3:14 Post Truth Echolocation @echolocation_uk Obfuscation For the Nation Haunted By Fame 2018
4:27 Same Old, Same Old The Cold Spells @TheColdSpells – …. . / -.-. — .-.. -.. / … .–. . .-.. … Gare Du Nord Records @GareDuNordUK 2018
3:35 Tears Ben LaMar Gay Grapes International Anthem @intlanthem 2018
4:14 Walking Timespine Urban Season Clean Feed @shhpuma 2018
4:32 Diets Lawn @LawnNola Blood On The Tracks Forged Artifacts @forgedartifacts 2018
4:00 Exeter (radio edit) Idles @idlesband Brutalism Partisan @partisanrecords 2017
4:20 Suffer Chastity @chastitysongs Death Lust Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2018
5:39 Vinegar Little Ugly Girls Little Ugly Girls Chapter Music @ChapterMusic 2018
6:54 All Body Start Feeling Down Benjamin Shaw @bnjmnshw Megadead Audio Antihero @audioantihero 2018
2:22 Watch Your Step Marco Oppedisano @MarcoOppedisano I Never Metaguitar Four Clean Feed @shhpuma 0
4:19 Train Blues GADADU @gadadumusic Outer Song 2018
1:03 Interlude hilarant Bleu Russe feat. Angle mort & clignotant Missives d’amour Petrol Chips @PetrolChips 2018

Nadia Boulanger (teacher of Glass, Copland)

New music that takes you everywhere that you let it take you
rebroadcast all over the planet by independent stations In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:37 brand new morning Twink – Single – Gare Du Nord Records @GareDuNordUK 2019
3:16 Peacock Jean Grae & Quelle Chris @JeanGreasy @QuelleChris Everything’s Fine Mello Music Group @MelloMusicGroup 2018
4:40 Brooklyn Machine Steph Richards @stephtpt Take The Neon Lights Birdwatcher Records 2019
4:57 Kuparirumpu Cucina Povera Hilja Night School @NightSchoolRecs 2018
3:58 ??? OAK Kate NV ??? FOR RVNG Intl. @rvngintl 2018
1:49 And The Green Wing Bill Bissett & Th Mandan Massacre Awake in th’ Red Desert Feeding Tube Records @Feeding_Tube 2019
4:05 Act VIII Sinterklaas Ergo Phizmiz (PLC) @ergophizmizplc NIBIRU! 2017
8:32 Algeny Helium Horse Fly @HeliumHorseFly Hollowed Dipole Experiment Records 2019
5:29 Obey Exploded View @ExplodedViewBnd Obey Sacred Bones @SacredBones 2018
6:16 21 Dropout Generation C.J. Boyd Kin Ships Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2018
5:42 Blow Up No Blow Up Hatch Arcanoid 2018
2:12 Cuckoo Kristin Hersh @kristinhersh Hips And Makers Sire Records 1994

It’s pop, rock and dance – but all quality new music
In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:01 Quebra Cabeça Bixiga 70 @bixiga70 Quebra Cabeça Glitterbeat @Glitterbeat_Rec 2018
3:31 Flyblown Alien Nosejob Death Of The Vinyl Boom 2018
5:38 Who’s Been A Naughty Biscuit (ReDuxVersion) Ergo Phizmiz PLC & The Superfools 420 2017
4:08 Impromptu Brazilian Girls @braziliangirls ‘Let’s Make Love’ Six Degrees @sixdegreesrcrds 2018
5:21 Fear On The Corner Mamuthones @AtzeniMamoiada Fear On The Corner Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2018
3:23 Red Desert Puce Mary The Drought PAN @pan_hq 2018
5:35 Late To The Flight LUMP @thisisLUMP LUMP Dead Oceans @DeadOceans 2018
6:07 Shotgun Kristin Hersh @kristinhersh Wyatt At The Coyote Palace Omnibus Press @OmnibusPress 2016
1:12 Where We Come From Makaya McCraven Where We Come From (CHICAGOxLONDON Mixtape) 2018
3:13 Artificial Intelligence Slaves @Slaves Acts of Fear and Love Virgin EMI Records 2018
3:32 Feel Like Roy Gregory Pepper Song Of The Week Club 2018
5:16 Offering Liam Singer Finish Him Birdwatcher Records 2018
1:16 Hitachi Jackhammer Deaf Wish @deafwishlegacy Lithium Zion Sub Pop @subpop 2018