Posts Tagged ‘Guerilla Toss’

image: ella dupre “After Sawrey Gilpin”

Choc-full of new releases by Idles, Montgomery and Aphex Twin + many maybe better and less well known?
In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:39 Colossus Idles @idlesband Joy as an Act of Resistance. Partisan @partisanrecords 2018
3:50 W Skafandrze Projekt Luty (Jan Strach) – Single – projektluty.bandcamp 2018
3:43 Green Apple Guerilla Toss @guerillatoss Twisted Crystal DFA @dfarecords 2018
5:22 T69 collapse Aphex Twin @AphexTwin – single – Warp @WarpRecords 2018
4:44 À Contre-Sens Ayato and Kecap Tuyul @kecaptuyul When we talk about love and happiness Eg0cide @Eg0cide 2018
4:17 In Waves Anne Malin @annemalinmusic Fog Area annemalin.bandcamp 2018
3:42 Letter HH Nadia Sirota @nadiasirota Donnacha Dennehy – Tessellatum Bedroom Community @bedcomrecords 2017
6:14 Outsider Love Ballad No. 1 ft. Katie Von Schleicher @katiecanthang Roy Montgomery @roydivision1 Suffuse Ba Da Bing! @badabingrecords 2018
3:40 Rank & File Moses Sumney @MosesSumney Black in Deep Red, 2014 Secretly Canadian @secretlycndian 2018
4:40 Untitled Bill Orcutt @billorcutt Daddy’s Got A Spice Rack Chocolate Monk @DylanNyoukis 2018
3:28 I Pray To God So Bad Cody Brant Don’t Bump Your Head! Chocolate Monk @DylanNyoukis 2017
2:30 Water OHMME @Ohmmemusic Parts Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2018
1:14 Sound forms OG Cymatics Neurosis Divina 2018
Advertisements

  Niki de Saint Phalle -Autoportrait

Classical undertones that’s really blues, punk that’s thoughtful, pop that’s subversive… it’s all here.

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to patreon backers

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:44 Less Complex American Anymen + Lise Oui EP 2016
3:52 Lonely Woman Bill Orcutt @billorcutt Bill Orcutt Palilalia 2017
4:02 Violet Marika Hackman @MarikaHackman I’m Not Your Man Sub Pop 2017
8:20 Easy GOLD DIME Nerves Fire Talk @firetalkrecs 2017
4:12 Made of the Sun The Heliocentrics A World of Masks Soundway Records 2017
1:32 Wed Dreems R. Stevie Moore @RStevieMoore Nobody Pays Me Much Mind Until I’m Gone Doom Trip 2016
5:33 Memories In My Pentagram Gaudi Magnetic Rare Noise @RareNoise 2017
4:07 C Seventh Stew Patrick Butler @butlerjazz Sonic Stew 2017
5:19 Welcome to the fuzzbrain Dreamherbs – Single – metal postcard 2017
4:48 Doll Face on the Calico Highway Guerilla Toss Eraser Stargazer DFA 2016
2:15 Tres Piezas – III. Danza Rustica Alicia Terzian OFF THE EDGE Navona 2017
4:04 Tor-201 Fis and Rob Thorne Clear Stones Subtext Recordings @SubtextRecords 2017
2:05 Father Stretch My Bands Kash Jordan EVIL II Deathbomb 2016