Posts Tagged ‘Aldous Harding’

Illustrating just what a glorious year it was – from real folk to thunderous rock – your top 17.

thanks to patreon backers you make this possible.

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

The playlist for those who hate surprises 17 to 01:

 

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:05 Hollow Thom Ashworth @thomashworth Hollow 2017
6:04 Hard Life In Country The Fall Hip Priest And Kamerads 1985
3:51 Anxi (ft. Jenny Hval) Kelly Lee Owens @kellyleeowens Kelly Lee Owens Smalltown Supersound @supersound 2017
4:21 It’s All Free I, Ludicrous @ILUDICROUSGROUP Songs From The Sides Of Lorries Old King Lud 2017
5:44 tonite LCD Soundsystem @lcdsoundsystem ? american dream DFA @dfarecords 2017
5:37 The Animal Spirits James Holden & The Animal Spirits @mrjamesholden The Animal Spirits Border Community 2017
2:28 Real Death Mount Eerie A Crow Looked At Me 2017
4:49 Paper Error Gnod @GnodGnetwerk JUST SAY NO TO THE PSYCHO RIGHT-WING CAPITALIST FASCIST INDUSTRIAL DEATH MACHINE Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2017
7:26 Enough Irreversable Entanglements Irreversable Entanglements International Anthem @intlanthem 2017
4:10 Horizon Aldous Harding Party 4AD 2017
2:58 Walk With Me Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dis Side Ah Town JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2015
8:44 Couples vs Jobless Mid 30s The Fall New Facts Emerge Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2017
10:05 How To Tell Time With Jesus Hey Colossus @HeyColossus Dedicated to Uri Klangers MIE Music @MIEmusic 2016
4:54 Jelly Laurel Halo @LaurelHalo Dust Hyperdub @Hyperdub 2017
6:32 Fol De Rol The Fall New Facts Emerge Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2017
4:31 New Maps Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dog Heart City JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2017
6:56 Ogre Richard Dawson @richarddawson12 Peasant Weird World @WeirdWorldRecs 2017
Advertisements

Earth at Equinox

It’s An Equinox Party – and a very strange one.

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to patreon backers

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:45 Party Aldous Harding Party 4AD 2017
5:49 Worship the Sun IRAH @irahmusic Worship the Sun Tambourhinoceros @tmbrhncrs 2017
2:48 Oatmeal Sudan Archives @sudanarchives Sudan Archives Stones Throw @stonesthrow 2017
4:12 Skin (I have only lived once) Yeah You KRUTCH [SLP043] Slip @slipimprint 2017
6:24 They Keep Silence Jambinai ????@Jambinai A Hermitage (????) Bella Union @bellaunion 2016
5:01 I Followed My Imagination Daniel Patrick Quinn I, Sun 2016
3:13 Eurydice’s Heel (Hades) Ben Frost @ethermachines Threshold of Faith Mute @MuteUK 2017
2:10 Brixton Summer Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dis Side Ah Town JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2015
4:32 Dread Lion Lee “Scratch” Perry & The Subatomic Sound System Super Ape Returns to Conquer @SubatomicSound 2017
2:32 Yes Or No On The Halo Ape School @apeschool – Single – Boiled Records @boiledrecords 2017
4:57 American Expre$$ (feat. Paranoid Castle) Kay The Aquanaut @KaytheAquanaut 7 Vessels Fake Four @FakeFour 2017
3:06 New Stole Featuring Francesca Belmonte Tricky Ununiform 2017
4:10 Horizon Aldous Harding Party 4AD 2017

  Jenny Saville

Why are people content with being fed commercial music when tehre’s stunning music like this always being made?.

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to patreon backers

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
1:47 One Dimensional Morbid Opera Collection Vinyl Rites 2017
5:17 XXX HELIUM Ends With And Matador 2017
4:40 LA CHUCK Dandelion Sessions Audio Antihero 2016
2:52 Headphone Jack Skyjelly @Skyjelly Blank Panthers / Priest, Expert, or Wizard Doom Trip Records @DoomTripRecords 2016
3:13 Having A Ball One More Grain Isle Of Grain White Heat/Bandcamp 0
5:48 Swell Does The Skull Aldous Harding Party 4AD 2017
2:09 What’d You Release? Tim Darcy Saturday Night Jagjaguwar 2017
4:11 The Breakup (feat. Ryat) MAST Love and War Alpha Pup 2017
7:14 Es Samra Omar Souleyman @OSouleyman To Syria, With Love Mad Decent @maddecent 2017
4:45 Killing Ghosts Ennanga Vision Ennanga Vision Soundway Records 2017
6:34 She Lost Her Voice That’s How We Knew: III. – Elizabeth Brown, Kristin Norderval, White: She Lost Her Voice That’s How We Knew Ravello Records / Parma 2015
4:58 Cosoco Juana Molina – Single – off ‘Halo’ Crammed Discs 2017
2:01 Yard Shannen Moser Oh, My Heart 2017