Posts Tagged ‘Roger Robinson’

Illustrating just what a glorious year it was – from real folk to thunderous rock – your top 17.

thanks to patreon backers you make this possible.

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

The playlist for those who hate surprises 17 to 01:

 

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:05 Hollow Thom Ashworth @thomashworth Hollow 2017
6:04 Hard Life In Country The Fall Hip Priest And Kamerads 1985
3:51 Anxi (ft. Jenny Hval) Kelly Lee Owens @kellyleeowens Kelly Lee Owens Smalltown Supersound @supersound 2017
4:21 It’s All Free I, Ludicrous @ILUDICROUSGROUP Songs From The Sides Of Lorries Old King Lud 2017
5:44 tonite LCD Soundsystem @lcdsoundsystem ? american dream DFA @dfarecords 2017
5:37 The Animal Spirits James Holden & The Animal Spirits @mrjamesholden The Animal Spirits Border Community 2017
2:28 Real Death Mount Eerie A Crow Looked At Me 2017
4:49 Paper Error Gnod @GnodGnetwerk JUST SAY NO TO THE PSYCHO RIGHT-WING CAPITALIST FASCIST INDUSTRIAL DEATH MACHINE Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2017
7:26 Enough Irreversable Entanglements Irreversable Entanglements International Anthem @intlanthem 2017
4:10 Horizon Aldous Harding Party 4AD 2017
2:58 Walk With Me Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dis Side Ah Town JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2015
8:44 Couples vs Jobless Mid 30s The Fall New Facts Emerge Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2017
10:05 How To Tell Time With Jesus Hey Colossus @HeyColossus Dedicated to Uri Klangers MIE Music @MIEmusic 2016
4:54 Jelly Laurel Halo @LaurelHalo Dust Hyperdub @Hyperdub 2017
6:32 Fol De Rol The Fall New Facts Emerge Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2017
4:31 New Maps Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dog Heart City JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2017
6:56 Ogre Richard Dawson @richarddawson12 Peasant Weird World @WeirdWorldRecs 2017
Advertisements

Some big surprises in the first instalment of the listener voted chart for 2017.

thanks to patreon backers you make this possible.

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

The playlist for those who hate surprises 51 to 34:

 

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
11:22 Higher Moment Amor – 12″ – Night School @NightSchoolRecs 2017
4:34 Miami Baxter Dury @baxterdury Prince Of Tears Heavenly Recordings @heavenlyrecs / PAIS @piasrecordings 2017
1:14 Victoria Train Station Massacre The Fall New Facts Emerge Cherry Red @CherryRedGroup 2017
5:24 The Ghost of A Tree Richard Dawson @richarddawson12 The Glass Trunk Wipe Out Music Ltd. 2015
7:38 Equality & Death (mothers, fathers, where are Ye-) Angles 9 Disappeared Behind the Sun Clean Feed Records 2017
3:50 Sink METZ @METZtheband Strange Peace Sub Pop @subpop 2017
3:12 Sippy Cup SARN Deathbomb Arc @deathbombarc ? 2017
2:10 Brixton Summer Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dis Side Ah Town JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2015
7:10 Failure In Chrome Actress AZD Ninja Tune @NinjaTune 2017
3:45 I Want To Tell You Something Gavin Martin @TaylorAJP & Vito @wearevitouk End Of The Trail @endof_thetrail 2017
5:07 A Kid Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith @kaitlynaurelia The Kid Western Vinyl @westernvinyl 2017
5:14 Brother Joe Ashley Reaks Here’s To The Good Life Metal Postcard 2017
2:52 Headphone Jack Skyjelly @Skyjelly Blank Panthers / Priest, Expert, or Wizard Doom Trip Records @DoomTripRecords 2016
3:25 Lazarus Online Wolf Parade @WolfParade Cry Cry Cry Sub Pop @subpop 2017
1:32 Wed Dreems R. Stevie Moore @RStevieMoore Nobody Pays Me Much Mind Until I’m Gone Doom Trip 2016
18:00 Interior Plains Decomposure @decomposure Grow Together Black Box Tapes @blackboxtapes 2017
4:12 Safe Word Cube My Cube Left Hand Path 2016

  The Festive Fifty One voting is underway – some candidates mixed in this week

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to  patreon backers BECOME ONE NOW

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
2:57 Down On The Farm Attic Ted Parade Dust Mischief 2016
4:53 Mann Island Mark Peters Innerland Sonic Cathedral @soniccathedral 2017
6:11 Soft Channel 007 Giant Claw Soft Channel Orange Milk Records @orangemilkrecs 0
4:41 You Always Get What You Deserve Roy Montgomery R M H Q: Headquarters Grapefruit Records 2016
3:32 Rosie The Cold Spells @TheColdSpells Under The Paving Stones Gare Du Nord Records @GareDuNordUK 2013
3:53 theme 001 Jaimie Branch @jaimiebranch Fly or Die International Anthem @intlanthem 2016
7:26 Enough Irreversable Entanglements Irreversable Entanglements International Anthem @intlanthem 0
4:31 New Maps Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dog Heart City JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2017
3:51 Above & Beyond Makaya McCraven @MakayaMcCraven Highly Rare International Anthem @intlanthem 2017
2:13 Apocalypse Me Buck Gooter @buckgooter 100 Bells 0
4:53 Fire Up The Tambourine Hey Colossus Dedicated to Uri Klangers MIE Music 2016
5:12 Betta Fish Moon Honey Rob The Rich 0

It’s dark and it’s not about sweets, but only briefly – some marvelous new music of many flavours

 

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to  patreon backers BECOME ONE NOW

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
1:50 Auf Der Einbahnstrasse DUDS Unfit for Work @turtleshead1962 2016
4:22 Weird Summer Dead Rider @deadriderband Chills on Glass Drag City @dragcityrecords 2014
3:02 The Piano’s Playing The Devils Tune Phoebe Killdeer & The Shift @PhoebeKilldeer ?@killdeershift The Piano’s Playing The Devils Tune Altin Village & Mine Records @AltinVillage 2016
3:28 8. People From Other Cultures St. Lenox @StLenox Ten Hymns From My American Gothic Anyway Records 2016
9:18 Danza JASSS Weightless Ideal Recordings 2017
2:58 Walk With Me Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dis Side Ah Town JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2015
6:20 Psalm 22 Kabobo @orignalkabobo cassette 0
3:19 U Turn In Falmouth Lorenzo Feliciati @LFeliciati Elevator Man Rare Noise @RareNoise 2017
7:47 What Do I Do A. Savage Thawing Dawn Dull Tools 0
3:59 On Script Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile @courtneymelba ?@TheRealKurtVile Lotta Sea Lice Matador Records @matadorrecords 2017
5:52 Decisive Shadow Tomas Fujiwara @TomasFujiwara Triple Double @firehouse12 @goldberg_ben 2017
0:42 Pets The Lovely Eggs @TheLovelyEggs Cob Dominos Egg Records 2011

Earth at Equinox

It’s An Equinox Party – and a very strange one.

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to patreon backers

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:45 Party Aldous Harding Party 4AD 2017
5:49 Worship the Sun IRAH @irahmusic Worship the Sun Tambourhinoceros @tmbrhncrs 2017
2:48 Oatmeal Sudan Archives @sudanarchives Sudan Archives Stones Throw @stonesthrow 2017
4:12 Skin (I have only lived once) Yeah You KRUTCH [SLP043] Slip @slipimprint 2017
6:24 They Keep Silence Jambinai ????@Jambinai A Hermitage (????) Bella Union @bellaunion 2016
5:01 I Followed My Imagination Daniel Patrick Quinn I, Sun 2016
3:13 Eurydice’s Heel (Hades) Ben Frost @ethermachines Threshold of Faith Mute @MuteUK 2017
2:10 Brixton Summer Roger Robinson @rrobinson72 Dis Side Ah Town JAHTARI @DisruptJahtari 2015
4:32 Dread Lion Lee “Scratch” Perry & The Subatomic Sound System Super Ape Returns to Conquer @SubatomicSound 2017
2:32 Yes Or No On The Halo Ape School @apeschool – Single – Boiled Records @boiledrecords 2017
4:57 American Expre$$ (feat. Paranoid Castle) Kay The Aquanaut @KaytheAquanaut 7 Vessels Fake Four @FakeFour 2017
3:06 New Stole Featuring Francesca Belmonte Tricky Ununiform 2017
4:10 Horizon Aldous Harding Party 4AD 2017