Posts Tagged ‘Matador Records @matadorrecords’

Some extra fine new music to bring in the Solstice!

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or Embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

Apple, Audacity, Google Podcasts, Gaana, Boomplay, Amazon Music. Audible, Player FM, iHeartRadio, Deezer, Stitcher and here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Label Year Notes
3:38 Rubix: Go ft. Flutronix @Flutronix @NathalieJoachim @alogginshull Third Coast Percussion @ThirdCoastPerc Perspectives Cedille Records @CedilleRecords 2022
5:21 Alight ft. gin hart Zekarias Thompson Goodnight Shiva Atlantic Rhythms @AtlanticRhythms 2022
4:13 With Your Flowers Olivia Nowadays @OliviaNowadays How to Be Okay With the Everyday https://olivianowadays.bandcamp.com/ 2020
4:38 Pustosh pustosh @pustosh P-songs https://pustoshband.bandcamp.com/ 2022
3:30 Anti-glory Horsegirl @horsegirlmusic Versions of Modern Performance Matador Records @matadorrecords 2022
4:14 askans önskan yabibo hazurfa elden som renar Ant-zen @antzen_official 2022
7:59 Methamphibians (with Bryan Lewis Saunders) Perverts In White Shirts – nathalie dreier and dave phillips Meaning What Exactly? Misanthropic Agenda @GerrittWittmer 2022
3:15 Pieces of You Annie Hamilton @anniehamilton_ the future is here but it feels kinda like the past PIAS @piasrecordings 2022
4:12 The Milkmaid Nabihah Iqbal x SITW @nabihahiqbal @StickInTheWheel Perspectives on Tradition https://stickinthewheel.bandcamp.com/ 2022
8:44 Low Tide Oneida Success Joyful Noise Recordings @joyfulnoiserecs 2022
3:48 Figurehead Midding @midding_band – Single – https://middingband.bandcamp.com/ 2022
1:22 You’ll Own Nothing MAD 45 Pay It All Back Vol. 8 On-U Sound @onusound 2022

Carmel Smickersgill

Festive Fifty One voting is open and this show contains some contenders! VOTE AT Top of this PAGE

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes

here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:32 Average Death The Armed @thearmed ULTRAPOP Sargent House @sargenthouse 2021
5:59 Golgotha King Woman @kngwmn Celestial Blues Relapse Records @RelapseRecords 2021
5:13 Oblique Divide and Dissolve @dividedissolve Gas Lit Invada @invadauk 2021
3:24 Greeting Carmel Smickersgill @C_Smickersgill We Get What We Get & We Don’t Get Upset Prah Recordings @PRAHRecordings 2021
7:09 Mimik (Brln) 65daysofstatic @65dos Mimik https://www.patreon.com/65daysofstatic 2021
2:30 How Light I Ed Dowie @eddowie The Obvious I https://eddowie.bandcamp.com/ 2021
3:46 Progress Idles @idlesband CRAWLER Partisan @partisanrecords 2021
4:10 Sacude Xenia Rubinos @xeniarubinos Una Rosa Anti- Records @antirecords 2021
5:54 Keep Your Mind Free Damon Locks – Black Monument Ensemble NOW International Anthem @intlanthem 2021
4:23 “Thumbs” Lucy Dacus @lucydacus Home Video Matador Records @matadorrecords 2021
3:31 Call Me the Wind ft. Kim Sherwood-Caso Johnny Dowd @Johnny_Dowd Homemade Pie Self-release 2022
2:11 14 Tori Kudo Solo 2021