Posts Tagged ‘Jon Hassell’

“I’m stoked on these songs… been wanting vibey shit! Where do you find all this music?!”

>> the best new music, independent of the industry system – back this show on patreon Paypal to zaph@zaphmann.com heard in over 90 countries via independent stations (RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist:

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
7:06 Peggy GOLD DIME @GoldDime My House Fire Talk @firetalkrecs 2019
3:35 Tapped Ryan Fennis x Voidhood @ryanfennis and @voidhood – Single – Pointer Recordings @Pointerrecordings @rcontrol 2021
3:54 8 Tonne The Liars Club @the_liarsclub 8 Tonne Neoprima Music @Neoprimamusic 2021
4:36 This way Griffin Brown @griffinbrown_ il y a Spread Way Out 2021
4:15 Computered Love Madalisto Band FUTUR ANTÉRIEUR: Bongo Joe 5 Years Les Disques Bongo @BongoJoeRecords 2021
5:06 I Want To Sing Like Ella Der Plan Save Your Software Bureau B @bureaublabel 2021
3:30 Reverend Island Maximum Ernst @cyanidetooth Perfect Mixer / Matchless Pair ever/never @ever_never_recs 2021
2:36 Farsi Lalalar FUTUR ANTÉRIEUR: Bongo Joe 5 Years Les Disques Bongo @BongoJoeRecords 2021
4:21 Ya Bismillah Mamman Sani Taaritt Sahel Sounds @sahelsounds 2014
3:22 I Need A Holiday (side A) Attic Ted @atticted The Pandemic Single atticted.bandcamp.com 2021
5:58 Can’ Wait To Be Fine We Hate You Please Die @whypd “Can’ Wait To Be Fine” Freakout Records @freakoutrecords 2021
4:02 the nothing of roselight (edit) Jon Hassell Rick Cox Luke Schwartz @LukeSchwartz2 the nothing of roselight jonhassell.bandcamp.com 2021
0:28 Rhymes of Chance – Aspiratory (For Mark Hollis) Roy Montgomery @roydivision1 Roy Montgomery 40th Anniversary 2021 LP Series Grapefruit Records @badabingrecords 2021
8:49 To Love or Not to Love? Roses & Roaches @Roses_Roaches And Yet We Ain’t Alone 577 Records @577Records 2021
5:12 That Best Forgotten Work – Superstar Roy Montgomery @roydivision1 Roy Montgomery 40th Anniversary 2021 LP Series Grapefruit Records @badabingrecords 2021
9:13 Island of Lost Souls – Cowboy Mouth (For Sam Shepard) Roy Montgomery @roydivision1 Roy Montgomery 40th Anniversary 2021 LP Series Grapefruit Records @badabingrecords 2021

Catherine Watine

A look at the late work of Talk Talk and its relationship to contemporary music

rebroadcast all over the planet by independent stations In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM >>>>  GET behind what you believe in on patreon

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:38 Box Elder (Live) Finn Riggins Live In The Soup Caves 2011
5:44 Manga Scene Jon Hassell Pentimento 2018
8:04 The Rainbow Talk Talk Spirit Of Eden Parlophone 1988
4:01 Swimmer Belaver True Love Of Crime 2019
5:24 Melancholia My Love Catherine Watine @WATINE Geometries sous cutanées Time Released Sound @trs2016_ ? 2019
9:40 New Grass Talk Talk Laughing Stock Polydor 1991
12:14 Spatial Aspects Of The Sound Roscoe Mitchell Bells For The South Side ECM @ECMRecords 2017
9:38 After The Flood Talk Talk Laughing Stock Polydor 1991

The Lovely Eggs have a new album – enough said.
In Memory of John Peel Show – bringing the best new music to you in association with  KFFP FM & on patreon  GET behind what you believe in rebroadcast all over the planet to independent stations

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the latest playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
5:22 Wiggy Giggy The Lovely Eggs @TheLovelyEggs This is Eggland Egg Records 2018
1:44 Revenge of The Natural World Clawman King Of The Jungle Imaginator Records @Drogersberry 2016
3:45 Little Ride Doctor Nod Wha??? b/w Little Ride http://drnod.bandcamp.com 2016
8:31 Fight Fire With Fire (Ft. Mark Stewart) Lay Llamas @LayLlamas Thuban Rocket Recordings @RocketRecording 2018
1:39 Preview To A Spaceship Eugene Chadbourne / Rob Magill Duo Easy Mind, Painful Head! 2018
5:13 for the beautiful beasts of 5 am Mith Naarc Fx 2017
5:58 Picnic Jon Hassell @jonhassell_ Listening To Pictures Ndeya @NDEYARECORDS 2018
7:44 Sound City feat. Mark E. Smith Mouse On Mars @MoM_official Wipe That Sound Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2004
5:02 Résumé Mouse On Mars @MoM_official Dimensional People Thrill Jockey @thrilljockey 2018
5:03 Let Me Heal Madgesdiq @MadgesdiqVibes Herb In The Mornin’ Boomarm Nation @BoomarmNation 2018
3:00 Happy Happy Ergo Phizmiz (PLC) @ergophizmizplc F**K M*N 😉 2018

Is this Masma dream World? 

A show mysteriously short of the guitars of last week & with many new names.

In Memory of John Peel Show on KFFP FM & rebroadcast all over the planet thanks to BECOME ONE NOW patreon backers

(RSS)Pod-Subscribe for free here or embed/listen at podomatic – itunes here’s the playlist

Time Song Artist Album Nation-Label Year
4:47 Done Camp Cope Camp Cope Run For Cover @rfcrecords 2017
3:50 Sink METZ @METZtheband Strange Peace Sub Pop @subpop 2017
4:27 The Disco’s Of Imhotep Hieroglyphic Being The Disco’s Of Imhotep Technicolour 2016
4:15 Soft Channel 006 Giant Claw Soft Channel Orange Milk Records @orangemilkrecs 2017
3:23 Elephant MASMA DREAM WORLD @MASMADREAMWORLD Self titled @Fiverosespress 2017
4:09 New Driveway Cobra Man New Driveway Soundtrack Goner Records @GonerRecords 2017
2:22 Chor Moiré Jon Hassell Dream Theory in Malaya: Fourth World Volume Two Tak:Til @Glitterbeat_Rec 2017
3:35 Wetlands Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith @kaitlynaurelia EARS Western Vinyl @westernvinyl 2016
5:08 Red Dawn V1 Lina Tullgren Won Captured Tracks @capturedtracks 2017
2:06 Dear Brain Malcolm Middleton And David Shrigley @davidshrigley ? Music And Words Melodic @MelodicRecords 2014
9:32 Lay Here in the Dusk Marrach Swing with a Black Dog 2017
4:25 Off Off On Steven Ball @Steven_Ball subsongs Linear Obsessional @Richard_Linear 2017